Re: [DIY] Bringing back the horizontal quickie

Pakistanion nai bhi har kaam ka hal nikaal laina hota hai. :D

thanks bandoosta... it works

Good job Bandoo khan!!
I wish i could program!!!

First of all Bandoostaa nice little script there.

For the Opera users, they can copy the GS Script, save it to a folder (say C:\SCRIPTS ) and use the following procedure to run the script (Opera supports User JavaScripts ) : -

Go to Tools → Preferences → Advanced → Content → JavaScript Options.
Add the location of your newly created script directory (C:\SCRIPTS) to My JavaScript files. (See Screeny)

Screenshot: Opera User Javascript Files Support.

There is a formatting bug with this script, may be just in Opera and Bandoostaa can fix this up.

Screenshot: Formatting Bug

^ Fixed for Opera. Script

See if it works now.

^^ Works like a charm – the Opera Script

Awesome stuff bandoostay. You da greasemonkey! Would it be possible to edit the script a bit so the same can be done while viewing user control panel? The quickie still wont show up while viewing private messages or doing other CP stuff.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Cool.. and thanx..

Wow, i didn't know you could do that.
Could you edit the script to fit your needs. I mean, can you remove parts of it?

Lol yeah like maybe personalize the quickie bar. Remove useless forums like cafe gen mod RF poetry waghaira from it. :p

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

This thread should be copied to all the forums and made a sticky.

Bandoosta yew are da man

this should be closed and deleted more like :P

I mean, whats the use of all the changes, if it can be revered like this.

I was thinking about it but then I thought why not let the people get what they want. Free world.

^ And here come the Sheriffs of Nottingham :p

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

The mods and admins can enjoy and benefit from these changes. The browsers belong to the users and they can customize it in any way they see fit :o

Playing God? Told ya moving Quickie is a very bad idea

agreed. Thats why I didnt take any action.

no just managing the forums :smokin: