Divisions within Indian Muslims

Re: Divisions within Indian Muslims

^ And where is that written - in the Quran ? And WTF is "mlaika" ?

First
language please!

2-mlaika=angels

3-Things " entities" in geeta are there in all holly books.

Bhaiji knowout_artist, I have not understood the question. Can you explain?

MOD - I think it's time that this thread be moved to religion.

I guess where are you getting at.
So I answer again before it gets nasty.

I have read my holly book.
I know bases of "ibrahamic" religions

And I have spoken to hindu people a lot about geeta.

It was hard to get them talking about there religon-- but i did it.

Now I have better understanding of hinduism

Thats good.

As they say, little knowledge is a dangerous thing :)

All education should be secular. And if need be every kid should be taught equally about all the religions from a very secular aspect. Until the age of 16. This will give the students a better idea of what each religion is about. And I guess from that point on the most valid and the most sensible religion will attract the kid, not the one he was born into.
About the Madrasa’s … yeah they should be closed cuz it limits one’s religious knowledge to Islam only.

This debate will go on and on and on forever.
To make things more spicy over here:D

In hinduism/vedic religion you will find
(1)henotheism (usually dwaitha)
(2)monotheism
(3)pantheism (omnipresent god)
(4)theistic acosmism (advaitha vedanta)
(5)panentheism (vishishtadwaitha)

If you follow vedas, you will adhere to monotheism, pantheism, acosmism and panentheism. These are all the concepts of god that are there. and on the contrary to what your muslim scholars say, a learned hindu/vedantist will not just believe in monotheism, but also in omni-present God, acosmism and may be to an extent panentheism.

and afridi is right, many hindus are somewhat unaware because hindu religion is a un-organized religion. But if any hindu says hindu religion is polytheistic, then he is doesn't know anything about hindu religion

there is unity established amidst all these concepts of God by one link

“Yes, there is God, Doctrine of karma and re-incarnation”…This one link/ statement will unite all the people who know hinduism/vedic religion properly.

and:smack:, i didn’t mention the above things properly in the thread “concept of GOd”…Yes, basics of hindu religion is all about the above posts of mine.

Thats a fact Lohari bhai, thats why u need visa to enter all muslim countries in the gulf where a christian from UK gets in without it or gets it on arrival.

Yahi Muslim bhai chara khatam ho jata hai. Nationality aage aa jati hai.

I tend to agree here with Babuji. I have noticed that all hindus say ’ uparwala’ sab thik karega. I have never heard them saying ke ’ uparwale’ sab thik karenge.

Any comments ?

My parents believe in respecting all religions and that all religions are equal, which is what I am defending. And yes, if I get time I might even study Islam one day :)

Absolutely correct. And if Hindus thought there were multiple Gods, wouldnt we then have arguements on which of those Gods is superior ? I have never seen that happen which further proves that there is only one God in Hinduism.

ya like any bikhari comes forward with holded hands and speaks “Babuji thori maya de do bhagwan aapka bhala karega” then you say chal hat >> :punjabi:

For an Indian, your knowledge of Pakistan is very poor. I measure an indian's patriotism by two things:

1. Love of India.

2. Knowledge of all disgraceful events/situations in Pakistan.

I think you need to brush up on item #2 before you post again on Gup.

Merci.

Do you think that is because of existence of brotherhood or lack of it?

Kaptan ji , question meri samazh mein nahi aya .

I dont see the point of your post since you have not really said where I have stated facts incorrectly. :confused: