Divisions within Indian Muslims

It just doesnt happen in Pakistan that Muslim sects fight with each other.
In India, Barelvi Muslims do not consider the Deobandi Muslims as “Muslim enough”, hence the ridiculous fatwa by this Barelvi mullah that requires 200 Muslim men to remarry their own wives.

http://www.outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodname=20060914&fname=arshad&sid=1

This just strengthens the case for having a uniform civil code in India and closing down the madrasas.

Re: Divisions within Indian Muslims

would the code also abolish ppl marrying animals or subletting their wives?

Probably not, because the constitution of India does not prevent ANYONE from marrying animals & subletting their wives. So in that sense, it is already uniform.

Babuji, its below the belt. I know its your way of counter attack. But, as Amit bhai once said in Lakshya, Ham me aur Unme fark rehna jaroori hai !!

I hope you take back your words. Thanks a lot.

come on then babuji are you taking back your words or not?:d

I m from Deoband, and i saw the victims of Fatwa, normally a poor Muslim like a rickshaw puller, hawker, daily wages Labours etc etc.

All ppl come from below poverty line. And if ur rich u can deny such Fatwa easily.

I concur.

Sorry Tahir bhai ! I think below the belt posts deserve a below the belt response. However I have edited the post since I didnt mean to offend you/Indian Muslims.:blush:

:blush:

keeping harmony with you hindu bosses??

hmmm

good work

Its much better than being called kafirs from your sunni bosses. You know what I am saying.

No I don't.
Explain please.

Or are you being an indian just worrying about winning the argument.
No objectivity what so ever.

why at all you start an argument which you cannot win !

Its good see people make a distinction between Indian muslims and muslims in general, we're muslims first, then the whole country thing next.

now we are talking.

If you have questions I will love to answer ----but for an argument I don't have time or temperament.

I assumed you are a shia?
And If some one tried to classify you as kafir--well to me he is not a muslim him self.

Because prophet said--not to say any one non-muslim even if he has one quality of muslims.

Where as shia are not much different then sunnies any ways.

we are all equal muslims I pray both in sunni and shia mosques.

B ye

Yes you are right I made a mistake.

I am leaving this thread.

Going communist way?

Pretty feeble attempt. :nook:

Atleast your govt. comes up with better things to stir up Hindu-Muslim animosity in India.:smiley:

Well, we started out being "socialist" - got sidetracked somewhere down the way. Anything that helps maintain peace & harmony in the country is welcome.

^ Do you know how harmony & peace is/was maintained in China/Russia - USSR?