Dish walay - Ullu ke kaan

On their website, they offer the combo pack of $24.99 for Geo + ARY Digital…

[thumb=H]geoARY12080_9964969.JPG[/thumb]

But when you call them, the package is no longer available. Ok, so its only 5 bucks a month extra… but get the friggin’ website updated. :mad:

the ole bait’n’switch… hahahahahah :devil:

I called them on Monday to subscribe and got it w/out any probs. hmm...

ullu k kaan pehli dafa suna hai. :-/

aww Faisal bhai :smiley: must be a desi website :hehe:

first come first serve :k:

lol@ ullu ke kaan

waisei I have also heard ullu da serr

Faisal bro ur too straight :p…my friend just got the same ary/geo package for $25,just tell them to stop the false advertising if they refuse u the package :hehe:

call 18774788872 they'll know

they told me they are aware of the website false advertising and they are working to fix the problem. i told them i have been seeing that package deal for over a month now and how long does it take to fix it..anyways i have geo and ary digital and they are charging me 30 bucks

Faisal I ran through the exact same issue with the dimwits. I call and some moronic gora answers the call and says there is no combo available. So I log on to hunt FG's post announcing the prices and see a link posted by someone in it. Click on it and it takes me to Dish Network website (DOH). SO I call back with all my backup proof and a desi answers who is very well aware of the pricing! Now I have all three channels at $44.98/mo :) Just keep calling till you get the right CSR.

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Faisal I ran through the exact same issue with the dimwits. I call and some moronic gora answers the call and says there is no combo available. So I log on to hunt FG's post announcing the prices and see a link posted by someone in it. Click on it and it takes me to Dish Network website (DOH). SO I call back with all my backup proof and a desi answers who is very well aware of the pricing! Now I have all three channels at $44.98/mo :) Just keep calling till you get the right CSR.

LOL
and you call that the right price? thats $30 for geo and ary and 15 for ptv..according to the site it should be 40 bucks for all three channels

Sheraz… why did you have to spoil it for FF? :smash:

FF… good deal :k: Enjoy :smiley:

:mad: I never saw all three combined on the internet either. Prime wasn’t ever a part of the package deal. Or was it??? :bummer:

Iss liyay kehtay hein ke primary arithmatic ke time pe dhiyaan diya hota, tau aaj ye din na daikhna parta.

Ok.. here it is … “The Complete FF’s Guide to Dish Pricing for Urdu Channels”

Geo+ARY Digital Combo (per website): $24.99
Prime TV (Separate): $14.99

Total: $39.98

====

What FF is paying/saying and what Dish is actually offering

Geo: $14.99
ARY Digital: $14.99
Prime: $15.00

Total: $44.98

====

Total loss: $5 per month = one Big Mac w/ extra large fries

So, you pay the same, and lose 2 lbs a month. Good deal?

:hehe: you all stop messin’ with FF. She was just glad she got a desi CSR online

Mine CSR was pronouncing ARY as ‘airee’ :slight_smile: She said you have selected ‘geo and airee for 24.99’ I wonder if I’ll be charged 30 as well! I’m gonna put up a fight!!! :mad:

I don’t think you will be. They had the combo pack available for some time initially. No more. Those who signed up during that window should be ok. Its just that their website is not updated.

Zabardasti ke smarty pants Faisal my total cost of $44.98 is WITH the monthly servicing charge so :mocking:

So you are paying a service charge? Thats even better. Hey! as long as you are happy... I am happy for you too.

yeah i think u have to pay a service fee if u are not subscribing to top 60 or 120 american channels