Dish Network deals

I remember once, some one mentioned on Cricketnama a website which gave excellent deals/packages on Dish network or **Direct TV **for ‘Cricket’ for the full year.

Can someone please provide that info here…Like which website/company is good to get a new Dish Network installation deal/package for cricket.

Mods please DONT move this thread to other forum, as then Cricket Guppies wont be able to see this thread. Thanks..

Re: Dish Network deals

Here’s the deal I found for Directv.

CB, I got Direct TV earlier this year thru a Direct TV retailer, Desi2home. The promotion was the free cricket ticket 2009 (original price $300). I watched IPL, T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy, Champions League, Windies Australia series for free. Currently they are showing Saffies/England series and starting from next week Pakistan/Australia till Feb 2010.

The deal was awesome considering that I purchased regular American channels (which I have to buy anyways) on direct tv and got a pretty expensive cricket package for free.

Hopefully the retailer will offer simiar deal for 2010 package. However the condition is that you muct be a first time direct tv customer.

Dish network cricket now sucks big time. They used to cover almost every Pakistan series several years ago but not anymore. Unfortunately I still have to keep Dish because of Pakistani channels. I have told Direct TV customer support people several times that they need to somehow get major Pakistani and Indian channels and the entire south asian community of North America will get Direct TVand dump Dish.

Yaar, tum log jadootv kyon nahi khareed latay meri tarah. :D

^^ does that work well A1?
what channels can you see on it? do we need a TV or can work it with the PC monitor or laptop as well?

I bought it this past summer and so far so good. It's basically online streams that you can watch on TV. You get almost every Pak/Ind channels including geo super, ten sports. The picture is clear, you connect the box with rca cables. I'm not sure why you'd wanna watch it on a computer.

I sound like I'm trying to sell you this but it's worth the price. Free cricket for me baby. And wife ain't complaining either, well, at least not about pak channels. :)

nahin yar, a friend of mine has jadoo tv maagar kuch maza nahin aya. It's like connecting my laptop to tv and watching. I am very finicky about watching cricket and watching on computer is not usually my preference which gets a better display than Jadoo . So you can undestand that watching on Jadoo will be my last resort.

thank you Fkhan, this is what I was looking for (i.e. Desi2home),, yes, I am going to be a new customer. If they through something like that for next year I am gonnna jump in immediately.

PS: Can you verify if the site is still up.. I think its not working any more..

now thats something good, I would need to check that... Thanks to you as well.

:D..

Make sure you keep checking with them. Last time they offered it only for a very limited time. The free cricket ticket promotion was soon gone and they started offering free willow Tv streaming for the entire year.

I just checked, and I cannot even the website now.. they have gone for good??????

must have changed their address. I think I still have their phone number. I will give you that and you can try calling them.

well call me crazy…there is a reason…but can I connect to a pc monitor?

its ok pal…sell it to me :hehe:

^^ I don't think you can. Unless the monitor has RCA connection. You know for those red, yellow, white cables.

I'll appreciate that..... Thanks everyone...

Btw, how good is the quality of Jadoo TV...