Salaam Alaikum,
I am new member and its my first time writing in this forum. I recieved an e-mail from a friend of mine asking me to visit this particular website. I did and what I found and read just shocked me. I am sharing the address with you all so you can read and then discuss what all was written in there. The address is
http://www.flex.com/~jai/satyamevajayate/index.html
I don’t know if this was ever talked about in this forum, if it was then I am sorry for bringing it up again.
By sharing this website with you all, I do not in any ways support what it is all about, since this is a religious forum, I thought there will be somebody who would want to talk about it.
If this is unappropiate here, could the authority/adminstrator please remove this?
Thank you.
Sofia Dear:
You do not have to worry about where you post your threads. If you posted a thread at the right place according to your own understanding then it is always Okay: becasue this is not the army where every one should stand in the straight line.
Secondly:
Yes there are disgusting web stes on the net most of them are hosted by the nasty hindus who show their original mentality about Islam and Muslims. The site you are reffereing is also hosted by the Hindus. That is why I always say that do not trust the Hindus.
"Hindu kaa jo yaar hey
Ghadaar hey Ghadaar hey
Jis ney banaya Hindu ko bhai
Aap apney ghar ku uos ney aag lagaiee
Hindu sey lagaiee jis ney yaaree
Apnee Kutyaa uos ney khud Ujaree
Hindu kee batoon pey jo jaiy gaaa
saree umar wu pchtaiy gaa
(these were few lines came into my thoughts a minute ago)
Sophia, first of all I welcome you on behalf of this forum.
Yes I have been through all such sites. This is certainly a deep silent mockery against Islam. Actually, this has nothing to do with us, Neither this can clear-off our true religion nor erase our faith from our hearts.
Since the time of Adam, every Prophet and his followers have been curses and rejected by every means and in case of our Holy Prophet(sa) they have left no stone unturned. The way our beloved Prophet(sa) and his Sahaba(ra) were oppressed has no comparison in the vast history of religions.
Sophia, you cannot change anyone, neither can I. As long as we are in this world, we have to face them. We have been granted with a powerful tool to combat them and thats our humble prayers. (Unfortunately we don’t pray as much as we should otherwise it would be a very different situation)
So dear sis, you must not get downhearted or get depressed by such laughingstock, all this in-fact make your faith more strong, more love for Allah, more love for His Prophet(sa). Allah says. “.. whoso shall fear God and do good deeds, on them shall come no fear nor shall they grieve..”
Thank you,Zalim and Msaqibj, for explaining all in a very calm way and also for not letting me feel stupid ( which I do anyways). Actually, like I said earlier I am new here, and new to alot of things here. When I recieved this particular e-mail, I was shocked, and in that shocked condition of mine, I forwarded it to all my friends. Later hen I mentioned this to my husband, he told me that this not the only site, there are ALOT of them and I got uptight about it for no reason. Ignore it, he said and thats when I started feeling down. Embarassed is more like it.
Sister Sophia
Salam Masnoon
Yes you should ignore it, and try to educate people about true Islam. It is famous saying that Darkness does not have any reality. Not to have light is darkness. When light comes, darkness goes away. A meaning of a verse of holy Quran says more or less, " When Haq (truth - Islam) comes, then Batil runs away...."
Vassalam
Hey guys some of the members objected to a website that was started by muqaddir khan. They actually filed complaints with tripod, the carrier of the website. Apparently that site, although funny, had some derogitory stuff about females. The result was that the website was shut down by the provider. The point I'm trying to make is that do not IGNORE, try to find out the provider and file a complaint. I'm sure if there are enough complaints, the provider will shut that henious site down.
A word for you Sophia : A muslim is recognized by his/her deeds and actions and not by his name. So the author could be a muslim by name, a hindu or anything.....
Later on
Zman
And bear thou patiently what they say, and forsake them graciously.
Leave Me to those who cry lies, those prosperous ones, and respite them a little, for with Us there are fetters, and a furnace, and food that chokes, and a painful chastisement.
( koran chapter 73, enwrapped, verse 11-14)
When they hear idle talk, they turn away from it, and say, "We have our deeds, and you have your deeds. Peace be upon you, we desire not the ignorant."
( chapter 28, the stories, verse 56 )
Reply thou, to their evil talk, with that, which is very beautiful.We ourselves know very well that they describe.
( chapter 23, the believers, verse 97 )
My Dear Muslim friends,
People have rights in western countries to criticize others, in this case - Islam & muslims being criticized at the said website.
Let's face it - Muslims are not a noble breed; on the contrary, muslims and Islamic countries commit most of the world's human rights abuses. So, maybe, it is good that someone is bringing muslim abuses to the world's attention.
Jazakallah Jewels !
note that the destruction of hindu temples by muslims is a true complaint.
however, the critic forgot the important consideration for those civilized, that the deeds of those that claim a religion should not be taken as the teachings of that religion.
If someone wants to do something about it, the best thing could be:
** Reply thou, to their evil talk, with that, which is very beautiful.**
Some of us can make up a website and reply to all the accusations made by the critic. and then exchange links with him. This will give rise to a positive competitive discussion.