Discussion

Re: Discussion

Lol isn’t that domestic violence? I remember this revert imam telling me that your wife is islamically required to please the husband lol.

Allah ghafoor ur raheem hai. Maf kar dega mujhay.

Then you can drink beer and do other haraam stuff that way.

Apples to oranges; not every situation is the same. I believe Allah would understand one’s apprehension in this case.

What if he was smooth about it?

You don’t have to know if they’re exaggerating though. And married men who talk so openly about their sex lives are usually not telling the truth.

In Islam, a wife is under obligation to please her husband unless there is a medical reason. In fact, angels curse wives who do not follow this guidance. This should be the end of this.

. . . or some other Islamic prohibition.

Those people who spread such rumors about valima are mischievous liars.

It is forbidden for both spouses to spread the secrets of what happens between them in their private marital life; indeed, this is one of the most evil things. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Among the most evil of people before Allaah on the Day of Resurrection will be a man who comes to his wife and has intercourse with her, then he spreads her secrets.” (Narrated by Muslim, 4/157).

Dude, you read reddit for fun!!

It might seem like a joke to you guys, but it isn’t. We are all so sheltered when it comes to taboo subjects, even our parents don’t approach us about them, that we have no idea!! Fear of sex is real, having phobia about performing or having intimacy is very real, having no idea about how to talk to someone in a closed private setting is very real etc. Our parents in the shareef khandani context, never tell us about anything. My sisters and my brother-in-laws sat with my mum one day before the wedding functions were due to start, to have a talk to ‘sex’, partnerships, romance, esp from the Islamic perspective.

It was my cousin’s wedding in Lahore in December last year, I had gone to Lahore to attend it. My male cousin came to ME, instead of his other male cousins, or his mum/dad, or anyone else, to ask me about sex etc. Especially from a girl’s point of view.

I am glad that he is considerate enough to ask such questions in whatever way or on whatever platform he’s able to. Most Pakistani guys in Pakistan are so repressed and sexually frustrated, they don’t even care whether it is love or arranged marriage, they will definitely have sex on the first night. Some will go on to be animalistic and be violent with their new brides, but that’s another topic.

I browse subreddits sometimes but nah I’m in college lots to do, I ain’t a 40 year old with nothin to do lmao.

Wait! Are you saying that your sisters and their husbands had a talk with your mum about sex the day before the wedding? That’s awkward! :eek: Chacha Google mar gaya tha kya? He’s old, but he’s still alive and kickin’!

I know our Desi parents don’t talk squat about such stuff and (to an extent) I can understand the downside to that. However, frankly speaking…If my mama ever broaches the subject with me…I will shove ma fingers in my ears and get myself outa there real quick.

That’s incorrect…never heard of it.

The best way to learn is through trial and error lol

Trial error within the confines of a marriage…sure.

bilkul

Mum’s side of the family, plus my sisters are the Islamic lot. Mum was giving them a lecture about husbands rights, wives rights, what’s the dos and donts of marriage etc. And part of it does include sex. For instance, where in Quran they say that your partner is supposed to be your protection and shield and you aren’t supposed to talk about your private things with people.

It is hardly inappropriate, my sisters married my cousins. Everyone took it maturely.

Also, yes, Google is there, but it helps if you hear it from someone else. Plus, my mum and I have a very open channel when it comes to topics like relationships and sex. I wouldn’t find it one bit awkward, in fact, I do discuss things with her. She’s the coolest woman on the planet. She sides with me, understands my lifestyle choice, why I don’t want to get married etc.