Re: Discrimination
**^^ i just noticed now both nia n lussi live in the same place
Look at it this way, if your dad was going to cheat, he would do it whether or not he hires this girl. If he's not going to cheat, then it doesn't matter if this woman is STILL a stripper. He'll restrain himself if he chooses to.
Haha! Barfee, serves you right for having so much faith in us guppies.
drama
A person should always be given a chance to change.It is never too late for someone to change. You never know she might convert her religion. I know some one who used to worship statues, wear mini skirts, drink, have a new boyfriend every month. NOw she is a muslim and went for umrah this year. this is all because of this guy she met, he transformed her into nobody can believe.
the lady will be employed as an admin assistant, if she felt the need to strip she would probably find herself a stripping job with what I imagine would be a much higher wage.
When women choose to go into the striptease business its usually due to a copuple of reasons, Money being the main one
Few people actually think of it as a career choice.
your lady has decided to give that up for an admin job, ie more work, more hours and less pay..
What does that tell you?
she was honest enough to inform you what her last job was..
what does that tell you?
Barfee, it doesnt matter whether the lady was a stripper or a dustman in her last job.. if she wants extra curricular relations with her boss she will make a pass at him.
and remember it takes TWO!
Im not afraid of hit men - nor am I bitch enough to say anything about your father. I will however say that therei no difference inthe judgement that you made about that girl and the judgement some *******s made about your father.
I don think you have the right to judge poeple. Especially if you still live at home in your 20s.
It's not about converting sum1. Does she really have the right qualities to handle the workload, How professional is she anyway, these are the things that count, not her past.
instead of opening a thread you should get out with her…and talk, discover she is also a human like you :k:
*laughing out loud..
lussi kambakt ko pata nahe kuan apne dil mein rakhe ga.. is ko to ghar mein bhi nahe raka jana chahaey
2 statements do not link together from any where so no worries karakush… :~)
hiicup- i like you girl
its always a pleasure to read your replies.
mywish may be i didnt explain well. Barfee mentioned about person’s charater does not change and my reply was on that statement. You guys basically covered rest of the issues.
Barfee - in btw whenever you want to go and beat lussi take me with you i will help *grin.
Plus those who pointed fingers at barfee about bashing that girl’s character and claimed how wrong she is. Do you think pointing finger at her dad was right?
Let me ask you guys another question? how much would you trust a girl who just got out being a stripper and wants to work with your husband. Boys how much would you trust an ex playboy who just started to work as personal secretary for your exotic looking wife?
Barfee as far as i have seen you are a smart girl i am sure you will make a good decision. Barfee give her a chance but make sure you have a very close look i would even hire her as a temp. I can bet you people you work with or whomever in your family works they definately worked with either stripper or a playboy. Usually people dont say anything about it sincethey are ashamed of it.
i went to a private school and since tuition was pretty high i know several girls who were stripper or worked at a nude bar.
Barfee another thing which i believe another guppy mentioned as well. No one likes to sell their body some of these women live a very sad life. Plus at the same time i dont feel sorry for these women. They are people with low self esteem.
on every single job you do apply to they do ask you any criminal record. They do a back ground check on you.
Even though you may not want to agree with me. Your past haunts you every singel moment of yourlife. Whatever you are today is due to your past you cannot put it behind you. You may forget it for a while but you cant get rid of it.
you gals are so harsh…it’s no wonder women can be abused in this world:rolleyes:
if you would not trust your husband working with an ex stripper it means you do not trust him, so it means you don’t love him cause trust is a prerequisite for true love…
as it was said, this exstripper want to do something new in her life and that’s brave of her, i support her 200%!
i totally disagree with you on the statement past haunt you!! it is not past that haunt people but those people like you and barfee who haunt people with their past by reminding it to them!!
imagine a girl that was a stripper, she converts to islam mashallah and wears hijaab…if ou keep on looking down at her and thinking she’s gonna screw with everyone just cause of what she did in the past…i think it is likely she’s gonna do something stupid because of that moral harrassment.
in which ****y country do you live in???![]()
a place where humans are not forgiven is a place without hope…it means everyone who wanna be decent after mistakes…have no other choice but suicide!! what a dumb place…
**although barfee doesnt seem to like me i will still give my evaluation as it is a public forum
B** doesnt like X, an ex stripper
Bs dad wants to hire X for a respectable job
B suspects** X** of cajoling her father into a job
reason:intuition [and women have got sharp intuition]
Questiuon: one needs to know abt how X approached Bs father,this is not pointing fingers but a logical question
Bs father is a grown mature man and its reasonable to believe he can make his own decisions regarding business
B is justified in voicing her suspicions but does great injustice in not giving X a chance,after all neeyat ka hal sirf Allah janta hay, and without proof nobody shud b denied this oppurtunity
B has also admitted that she does not think character changes ,which is also a potentially biased remark leaving no room for the possibility that people can change
B **shud b appreciated that she chose to b public abt her opinion
Question:is **Bs intuition and beliefs abt character of a person enuff to deny X the job?
KKs answer: nopes.
@ nia khan
**The past haunts only wen people r not given chances in life to prove otherwise ,just like in the above scenario.evrybody has his/her demons which r a constant pain but **we nourish them by not giving them a chance.
we r asking/praying to god all the time keh give me this chance,give me a break,just one more oppurtunity but we dont give it to other people.why the blindness?
one of the best female employees i ever hired for helpdesk used to work at hooters during college. she knows how to deal with demanding customers...and the low cut dresses keep me in a good mood. ur dad obviously knows what he is doing. not every job requires a rocket scientist kiddo.
I havent checked her criminal record
maybe that should be the next step..
hiccup its not my fualt she choose (in the past) to be a hoe. I have NO respect for women who sell their bodies for money no matter what the circumstances. Respecting women like that would be saying I approve of what they do and I dont. They should try to change the circumstances not themselves and I pray that may Allah guide all those women who are on the wrong path inshallah.
People who point fingers at my dad are *******s because my dad hasnt made a wrong choice, atleast not in this situation, she has.
And its not about trusting my father, its about trusting her. She knows that my dad is kinda innocent and you can talk him into getting money. Like his old secretary would tell him stories about how she hasnt had a real meal for months and he would give her money(but she dressed in designer stuff and all so she was obviously lying)
KARAKUSH Ok I get the point, I will leave you alone ![]()
nia thats wat i am trying to do, giving her a chance but like someone said intuition, like u know shes gonna screw up :-/ I think it comes from not knowing women like that. Maybe if I knew hoes and all personally I wouldnt have such difficulty accepting them.
tikki, yet again you have shown how much of the world you have to see. You are so presumptuous in thinking that you are right. That you are the only one on the correct path. It is pure ignorance on your part. I doubt the lady in question was selling her body, for **your **respect - so thats a moot point.
May allah miah show you a humble nature.
(by the by, the people are *******s only becasue they point judgemental fingers at an innocent man close to your heart, you are exactly the same in-my-very-humble-opinion)
I might not be perfect but I KNOW what is wrong and I wouldnt sell my body for money, which makes me on a right path (compared to her). The lady obviously doesnt even have self-respect let alone someone elses respect.
As far as you are concerned, do you honestly think i care what YOU think about me? How is my nature not humble? Am I going off on her? Did I try to stop my dad from giving her the job? Was my initial post insulting to her? It was about ME and trying to accept her, but no ur stupid ass had to come and make stupid comments.
Oh by the way I do not think my path is right but the path laid out for us by Islam and Islam clearly forbids what she did. But Allah does forgive those ask for it and thats why the dillema and reason for posting this thread. For the millionth time, I am TRYING to forgive her and see more than her past. But offcourse u the ignorant one are mroe than welcome to think whatever you like.