Disappointment from Allah's Help

I have witnessed people in my life who used to practice Islam from heart with very strong faith. Though I never intended to judge them, but they at times gave me a strong impression that they are doing good deeds not to show gratitude in front of Allah (s.w.t) but only to gain favors in this world so that they are not put to any pain. BUT when they were tested hard, and their prayers apparently didn’t seemed answered (at once), they started giving an impression of being unhappy with Allah (s.w.t). Their daily practice started to lack luster and their words showed that they question the wisdom of Allah (s.w.t) behind circumstances that jolted them.

I remember the words of Quran that most of the pain that comes our way is because of our own past mistakes, and most of the good that we see in our life is because of Allah (s.w.t). Even when HE TESTS us through difficult times, that is meant to polish us, to wash our past sins and make our this life and hereafter easier. I was reading Quran the other day when I came across a verse mentioning that Allah (s.w.t) gives more blessings to those who are thankful (in all situations) but those who are unthankful, they only harm themselves.

Here is a good example of how we are ourselves responsible for the bad times that we see in this life

May Allah (s.w.t) bless us with the strength and wisdom to remain thankful to Allah in all situations because HIS decision is always right and for our BEST interest but at times we might not be able to understand the wisdom behind those decisions due to our limited mental capabilities and knowledge. But if we keep our Imaan (Faith) strong, inshaAllah we would be able to understand better with time and experience. ALLAH (s.w.t) knows BEST!

Re: Disappointment from Allah's Help

I myself believe that Allah knows best, even if we cannot comprehend HIS reasons.

I have a thought though. How about all those people getting killed in the wars all over the world (esp Muslim) people- in Afghanistan, Iraq, Chechneye, even Pakistan. U watch them crying in dispair and helplessness. How do we explain the reason of Allah Almighty to them.
I personally know some refugees who came out of war-torn countries and remain muslim in name but do many things un-islamic eg dress indecently, eat haram food etc. Its like they dont believe in Allah any more.
So sad that they fail the test of faith but how do we explain to them that Allah knows best when unfortunately all their lives they have seen pain and misery?

A good example can be that of all the Prophets (saw) and the saints (Waliullahs) of the past. They were tested more than anyone else in this world with pain, hunger, loss of relatives, disrespecting behavior of enemies in the way of Allah (s.w.t), intense opposition of the majority against them and all kinds of physical and mental torture.

The Prophet (saw) said for our consolation, "When you go through a tough time in life, recall my sufferings (to find strength)" Because no one in this world has gone through more physical and mental torture than the Prophet (saw). He never saw his father. His mother died when he was only 6 years old. His Uncle and first wife died in the same year when he needed them the most to support him in bearing the intense opposition of the enemies. He started his mission all alone. He lost his three sons and two daughters in his own life and buried them in front of his eyes. He never ever ate a meal in his life to his full stomach. He even spent consecutive 4 days without eating anything. He was even stoned in Taif till his shoes were filled with his blood. BUT even after going through all these painful times, NOT EVEN once did he become unthankful, *because it is the promise of Allah (s.w.t) in the Quran that he DOES NOT put you in a difficulty that is beyond your endurance.

We need to realize that the pain of this world is nothing as compared to that of hereafter. While going through pain in this life if we are thankful to Allah (s.w.t) and relate our hopes completely towards HIM he puts "Sakeena" in our heart that gives us pleasure even when we are going through pain in the way of Allah (s.w.t).

Imam Hussain (r.a) became successful in the life hereafter even after losing the battle in this world and seeing the blood and shahadat of his own relatives, but Yazid was unsuccessful in the life hereafter, even after wining the battle apparently in this world.

Hence, the pain of this world is less and short, and nothing compared to that of hereafter. So we should prepare ourselves for the life hereafter even if that forces us through pain in this world.

I might be totally wrong. Allah knows BEST!

oh mere bhai, reading the above I was moved to tears. the Holy Prophet (SAW) is such an inspiration and guidance for us.

just today I was talking with my father about something that he was really hurt about (by some people) and I told him to remember the suffering of the Holy Prophet SAW. wo to mehboob-e-khuda tha but us pe logon ne kachra aur kichar bahaya. But he never cursed them in return. Ya Allah, open our hearts to learn from this amazing persona.

Very good sharing everyone..May ALLAH SWT gve us a Kaamil Emaan.. AAMEEN..

masallah very nice

Subhanallah superb post.