dirty drinking water

drinking water is big problem for pakistan and about 70 per cent are water borne diesease in pakistan.In villages is hard to get clean drinking water.
bottled water is filled with ordinary water and sold as minral or purified water.
like i used to think “chalta water pak huta hai”

what do you think about it please share your views with us

Re: dirty drinking water

Just to add as a side note, the bottled water and the tap water has absolutely no difference. Manufacturers use tap water to fill bottles and then sell them for a price. Unless you have a filter in place where you know first-hand that the water you are drinking is pure, there is no difference between bottled water and tap water. The claims of bottled water being "99% cleaner" is their selling point.

This is from a research perspective. There could be different theories too.

thanks dhobi bhai for respose
other thing i noticed few weeks ago is ordinary filters available in the market are not god enough to purify the water.
In uk once there was article that showed that tap water is much better than bottled water.

i've read somewhere that tap water contains additional sodium or some other type of mineral which is good for health, whereas the bottled water lack in that mineral.

our tap water tastes weird....

Dhobi I would like more info if possible on this because we tested water from our house in Pakistan against a nestle bottle (control subject) and the lab recommended us that we should boil our water.

Its good for the teeth too, hard water, but bad for the stomach ;)

And yes, lack of clean drinking water is the cause of the highest deaths in Pakistan and I hope serious awareness programs are initiated, and this will drastically change the infant mortality rate.

Not true

Not true.
My cousin owns a bottled water plant. That water is as clean.tasty as avian/dasani water.
If its normal water no will give him money.

Due to poor sanitation and disposal of waste, sadly the availability of clean, drinkeable water has certainly become an issue in Pakistan.
When you boil water, which is quite an easy way as well, but as soon as water starts cooling down, the atmospheric bacteria re grow in it. Therefore it is not a long lasting solution.
As far as drinking from the mineral water bottle is concerned, I am not a great believer in their authenticity as such, Plus they contain pretty high levels of flouride, leading to tooth damage.
If I would be in Pakistan myself, I would go for a good quality filter. I have seen quite a lot of scum on the filters.

in market there are quite few filters are available one stage two stage and three stages but they are useles because i tested three staged filtered water with electrolyser and it became black
i think best bet is to go for reverse osmosis one which gives light brownish color water after electrolyser test

Absolutely. What you quoted was what I gathered after researching on the differences between the two. Most soda/pop machines will have a bottled water that is of the same price as the other drinks that are on display in the machine. Filtered water is purer, however reverse osmosis is the purified form of water available, as Desi Ostrich has mentioned above.

This is what tap water testing has to go through. Tap water suppliers must issue consumer confidence reports annually.

This is an old case study but it emphasizes that bottled water industry contains little to no regulations, no safety on their tests and inadequate testing as compared to tap water. Furthermore, scroll down to chlorine. Chlorine is a disinfectant used in tap water to kill bacteria. It is not used in bottled water. Tap water results are reported to state and federal officials, while bottled water has no such requirements. Some other areas are covered in this table also.

so if tap water and bottled water are exactly the same then why are visitors told to drink bottled water only? if they drink tap water and something were to happen, wouldn't it be the same with the bottled water?

bottled water supposed to be safe and cleaner to drink but not in pakistan as someone said ealier. so i usually boil water and store in a fridge after its cool down.

or eat loads ok kinos or tea

Boil water is a best option in Pakistan.My dad used to work in lab so once he tested Saudia's water and Pakistan's government water and he said that they had so much germs in it if you see them you will not be able to drink them.As far as Nestle's water in Pakistan I think that its fine because when we went to Pak this spring we used it it was fine.

Theoretically, yes it would be the same as drinking with bottled water or it would have worse effects using bottle as compared to alternatives. Not only are the visitors told to drink bottled water, but the residents also prefer to use bottles, as manufacturing water has a growing industry than drinking tap or boiled/filtered water.

Nestle is good.
But boiling and then cooling water before drinking is a better option.. make sure to use a CLEAN 'jug' to store the water in though.

depends on nestle to nestle because there is grading especially in pakistan

eik number doo number and also teen number

eik number is better but my question is which is origional? eik number?

best way in pakistan is to boil the water and seive it through a cloth

thats how i use water when iam in pakistan