DirecTV blesses American viewers with a dedication to the world of cricket

The above is a scanned copy of a promotional flyer I recently received in the mail from DirecTV only two days ago. Although it came as a nice surprise and I am hesistant to purchase the package with all those other channels at my disposal, it is still a fairly decent deal. I went to their list of packages and programming and there is no mention of this offer individually, but which is combined with other channels as a tease.

Inputs and suggestions are definitely needed. Any news on how long has this deal been going around for? Have you purchased it? Are you planning to call-in on this offer?

Re: DirecTV blesses American viewers with a dedication to the world of cricket

HindiDirect? hehe

Go for it dhobhi bhai. Get it for 1 month.. see how it runs. Nahi pasand aya to call them and give them hell and get your money back and get 2 complimentary months free. Thats the desi way :blush:

That will be beginning in Canada too.

When it comes to game time, Bell Expressvu messed up big time because they only had ONE cricket channel. 4 series were playing at the same time (Pak vs. WI), (RSA vs. Ind), (Ashes) and (NZ vs. SL).

CBN could never decide on which game to play. Each game was live, but due to timing problems, games would overlap one another and the viewer had no idea what game would start at what time, or what time the game would complete.

WooHoo the same channel will be on Canadian SAT so we don't have to switch to Direct and still enjoy the same channel cricket plus. Can't wait for that channel to start.