Directors pick awards

In 2009, we experimented with something called Director’s pick awards. No it had nothing to do with the inner workings of my nose. In fact it was the idea of Muzna, where she asked me to pick our best men and women and recognized them for the work they have done for the GS team.

We ended up identifying few CMs and Mods, 3 from our 2009 team and 3 from 2010 team. This is not to say that that the rest of the team members did not perform but these fellas went above and beyond the call of duty to serve the team

So here they are …drum roll

Khumar

Sheyn

Mirch

Lusi**

BarbieCue

Chicken Biryani**

and the life time achievement award goes to fire works

Ehsan Bhai

Please join me to congratulate all these wonderful folks. Awards are real and will be mailed to them. In fact they have their real names on them. Muzna photoshoped the pics to put their nicks so we can post the pictures without giving away their real names.

Re: Directors pick awards

awwww wow that’s awesome stuff! finally got it done eh :smiley:

congrats to all of em! :rose:

Yes finally got it done :D

nice chacha !!

Congratulations to all the deserving personnel …

Good work Gupshup Team … :k:

wow..zabardast...Congrats everyone...:)

OMG I remember this! Finally got it done eh? :hehe: congrats to the recipients

**ohhh:yahoo:.. Mashallah thats excellent news!!!:balley: Well done to those fine distinguished members who have contributed so positively to this superb site during its many years of inception to fruition.. Well done guys :hat:

I pray this site goes from strength to strength Ameen and my best wishes
xx

:wave:

:hugz:

awwww…that is cute…well done everyone :k:

EB uncle :cheer:

Beautiful stuff!! Congratulations winners!!!!

Good work everyone! Congratulations!!

Well Done :slight_smile:

Congratulations to all of them :slight_smile:

and especially to Ehsan uncle :jhanda:

Well done to all!
Khumar was an excellent Moderator and a person that helped me most when I was new to the team! Ehsan Uncle needs no words he’s excellent and very very helpful. Barbie, how much money did you give him :mad: But congratulations you’re very good to work with (never remind me I said these words :hinna:)! and well done to all of you!

:jhanda:

Congrats to the winners and also to the teams that supported them. Nobody is successful all on their own.

And my apologies to those that have patiently waited for their awards to materialize. We had creative differences in the senior team over the design of the actual awards which the Director had absolutely no control over. We were hoping to have a custom piece of glass designed but it was taking too long and we finally opted to just go with some nice ones that are more readily available.

congrats and well deserved

ooh this reminds me, where is sheyn? shaadi? bachay?

congratulations, ehsan pa. :champ: i hear it was a tough choice between you and me :gizzy:

Congratzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz :clap:

Awwwwwwwwwwww my heart just melted!!! Come here y’all..

There wasn’t a need for this, you guys put in so much effort, but what a kind gesture! Awww thank you so much!! It’s a pleasure being a part of the most amazing team ever, you all are like family to me so I’m splitting this award between all of us! group hug :hugz:

Afterthought: My family is going to find out about my secret virtual life! :hayaa:

astaghfarullah

It is okay to hug brothers barbie da fatwaa so a big bear hug for TLK bhai! :hug: Because you together with Muzna, Kamal bhai, Azkar bhai and Ehsan uncle really hold the team together. Congratulations to everyone else, especially Ehsan uncle.