Dinning table

I hv heard fresh wrap in big size is avaible to wrap the dining table save from scratch. wrap that seal itself with table. anyone knw wr i can get in lahore?

Re: Dinning table

They also sell big tin ka trunk , you can put your table in that and make your guests sit and eat around that trunk. :ahaa:

LOL

not sure about a cling wrap which in general is flimsy anyways, why not use a table cloth, or use placemats?

^I think she's talking about a plastic cover to put on top of table cloth as a protection. I've seen so many desis do that.

I've tried once doing that but cleaning the plastic cover is hard job and it looks very tacky too.

yes that is the reason for my post. :bummer:

and buy Marble top table when you are buying your next table...

marble gets stained :)

liken 3-4 saal tu nikal hee laita hai without covering the tables. There are only few tables that go well with these covers saree beauty ka satya naas ho jata hai table cloth sai

May be buy a cheap table and put an expensive and pretty table cover. I have a dinning table in our breakfast area which is 12 years old and has a surface as new as day 1.

firm believer in placemats and runners that get put on the table when it is being used, and taken off after use..thus you dont cover up a beautiful table, and you dont do a number on the table.

If your guests do not get to see your beautiful table , then why do you have that beautiful table ?

For yourself :-)
Plus proper placemats and runners add to the look

My mom still thinks we're all five years old and will bang our forks and knives on the table so we have the tacky plastic covers. A few years ago the remotes in our house made it out of the plastic but not the table.

You can get them from fabric stores or even stores like home depot or whatnot.

I have a different problem. I am looking forward to the dinning table getting kharab soon, so we'll get a new one. :(

Get a zero or 1 level sand strip and run it over the table, next put towels in a circle in the middle and pour water right in the middle. Let it sit, table is ruined and no one is the wiser.

You can always sell the table or give it to charity.

Shabash jawanoon shabash. Aur detail main behes karoo. AS per my wife.

"Jub INNNN ko koi cheez buy na kerna ho tu aisey hee detail main behes kertey hain advantages aur distadvantages per. Bandey ka dil hee kharab ho jayeee"

X2 & Decent :hehe:

again laughing at me. nt a prob
Cheeze lanay ka bad us ki care krna bhi must hta hai.SO just askin g the suggestion. My in MIL's sis suggest me to apply the cticky paper avoid it from sctrach and dust. as wr i am living lot of dust there, i hv to clean the things twice or sometime trice a day. So just asking the suggestion yar.

I hv placements, nt runner , will buy it soon. but i hv kept them in cupboard, jab guest aye then i place them there.
Inshort , just clean it daily with newspaper or when u iuse it clean it well.,