Dil Ki Baat - Review and mp3 ;)

Salam Dostoun, Dil ki baat has already been released in uk and finally after a week wait I got my hands on the Cd. NOW I have every song of dkb

The best song of the album is “tum Kehti ho” and the most pathetic is DKB

1. Nau to ayegi (self explanatory) old

2. Gori ( good remix but old )

3. Sanwala
    Zabardast music, a treat for all the guitar lovers , Junaid’s voice is as usual too good ..the song itself is nice and simple

4.Tum Kehti Ho
THe best song

5.Hone Ko hai
Typical JJ song ..very nice ..the song will grow on you easily

6.Ankhoun ka
Ghazal type.we all aheva heard it ..its an okay song

7.Dil Ki baat
arghh I heard it only once and so far very dissappointing

8.Yaaar
Also an old song.“yaar nahe haar dey” but different music has been given to this song, the acousitc version was better than this..

9.Intezaar
amazing music..good song BUT so so lyrics infact dissappointing lyrics

10.Ashnaaa
superb music, and very nice song

1. Kahoo Naa
    Spanish touch..great acustic, more like enrique style..heh fun to hear

12.Aao Aaj Phir
hmm okay song..havent paid that much attention

Baiscally this album was realeased to suit indian listeners also so dun be surprise if the ssongs have an indian touch infact some of the indian musicians were inlvolved and indeed they have done a great job

rating : 8/10 (thanks to tum kehti ho)

okay the mp3

I have promised some of my fellow guppies to give them the songs as soon I get hold of the album..I’m setting a server and almost done converting the mp3,
You are most welcome to message me on msn and by that time the user name and password will be ready..
so stay tuned

Take Care

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited March 11, 2002).]

Just a question for those who are well informed.
I heard that song JJ's "Anjaney"..its lovely and I would like to know which Album is it from?

“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”

Originally posted by Ali_R:
**Just a question for those who are well informed.
I heard that song JJ's "Anjaney"..its lovely and I would like to know which Album is it from?

its from the pepsi album that was released back in jan I believe so ..

Come on! You didnt like DIL KI BAAT sherry! Its an awesome song yaar!

Junaid finally did something like his Debute solo album! Though I thought Us Rah was awesome but DKB is authenticd Junaid Music! Same is the case with tum kehti ho and Ankhon kaa!

anjanay is from pepsi music album...
itz a mix album by jj and haroon...
if u want anjanay, herez the email...
[email protected]...

i'll forward u the mp3

God bless u all

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota...
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota...
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker...
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota...

Sorry yaara Sherry!
I still cant believe a Junaid fan like you didnt like DKB! hahahaha! Yaar I just love this song! What didn't you like in this song!?

lol Alibeta

you make it seem like that its a sin not to like each and every song produced by either JJ or Junoon. Zarori to nahi ke fanaticism (mean in a good way) ke pressure mein har song hi pasand kiya jaiy.

I know Sehar!
Sorry yaar! I am a bit touchy when it comes to Junoon and Junaid! Nah! I am the first to critisize! Like the fact many of Junaid's songs are inspired by other tunes! Like the song Sanwala, It just sounds like KOYEE HASEENA JAB ROOTH JAATI HAY from SHOLAY.

But I dunno! I just really DKB! A song every Junaid fan would like! I just didn't understand why Sherry who I know is a faithful Junaid fan like me wouldnt like this song!

Thats pretty much it though!~

Originally posted by sherrybaba:
** its from the pepsi album that was released back in jan I believe so ..**

Oh thanks....

“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”

ok most of the songs are just awesome, after a while they just into you so much. Can't wait to buy the CD.

You know what I noticed bout this album - its all bout love! Well, that IS why its called dil ki baat. But after Us Rah Par, I was expecting something a bit more spiritual and deep. I liked Us Rah Par a lot better because it was not just about love, it was about all aspects of life. Every other pakistani singer these days sings bout love , as if there is just nothing else in life. Ah well, I suppose the tradition of arranged marriage and the general probation about being free to express your feelings when your in love has something to do with it. Nonetheless, compared to the other sappy love songs i'm here these days on prime - this is good stuff.