MOTEEE see galee dainey ko to NZ, Aus and Eng players ko. bilkul whee walee jo bus driver/conductor police waley ko daitey hain … kia karoon??? any suggestions???
ICC fails to convince New Zealand
MOTEEE see galee dainey ko to NZ, Aus and Eng players ko. bilkul whee walee jo bus driver/conductor police waley ko daitey hain … kia karoon??? any suggestions???
ICC fails to convince New Zealand
Re: Dil chah rha hai eik...
I really don't get their double standards. If there was an IPL like event staged in Pakistan and they offered the same level of money, these hypocrites would be there in no time. Recently there were more then half a dozen bombs exploding in various parts of India, but no one has decided to pull out of their IPL contracts for next season. The fact that it is impossible to guarantee anyone's safety in any part of the world is almost next to impossible. Sports teams have visited Pakistan without any glitches since September 11th, 2001. I can partly understand Australian players views towards this issue, but hyporcites like South Africans, England, New Zealand have toured Pakistan on multiple occasions in the past 7 years and their tour has gone without any trouble.
Their biggest complaint towards this issue has been that there is lack of implementation for the safety measure taken, but these measures have been taken in the past 7 years and nothing has happened.
Re: Dil chah rha hai eik…
main de deti hoon:cb: main to gali ke liye hi is thread main aai
aww probably the teams were scared .jaan say barh kar to kuch bhi nai haina:hmmm:
i miss corner room ![]()
Mashallah …Bismillah ..
(aks: reema style …*mashallah *mairee FEELUM bohat super hit hoie hai)
Dy do dill ki kabhi dill main nahi rakhni chahiy:D
isss kee......
Fleming wants NZC to take a stance on Pakistan
July 31
[quote=Stephen Fleming]
He did however sympathise with Pakistan, which has experienced several bomb blasts in major cities over the last few months. India, too, was affected by blasts in Bangalore and Ahmedabad but there have been no reports yet of Australia or England cancelling or postponing their respective tours of the country later this year.
“I know the situation might not be 100% there, but there’s constant bomb blasts in India, and Sri Lanka’s reputation [when it comes to terrorism] is hardly squeaky-clean,” he said. “You’ve got to wonder if Pakistan aren’t questioning why they’re the only ones being singled out.”
It was disappointing to read in Ian Botham’s book that he said wouldn’t even send his mother-in-law to Pakistan. A person like Ian Botham should realise what we were going through. When they came over in 1978, martial law was on, there were security problems, and England had a completely different culture. When I met him in 1996, I went up to him and said, “Sorry, if you take offence, but after reading the book I felt hurt. I really didn’t like that coming from a person like you.” He shook my hand and said, “I have something to tell you as well. Okay, fine, I respect the difference in culture. We have a culture where we go to pubs, we have the night life, this and that… We respect that is not on in Pakistan, but cricket should not be dull. The pitches should be sporting, we should at least have fun somewhere.” Aamir Sohail interview, CricInfo
so the only solution is …
open pubs for them to have fun somwhere n give them more n more commercials ![]()
For this particular article, the following excerpt:
“A television station in Pakistan has carried a warning that members of the Taliban have threatened suicide attacks in Lahore and Karachi.”
Not planning on going on a political route, but how many times have Taliban decided to show up and send a mass message and “threatened” United States post 9/11, by video transcripts giving cryptic details about what happened on 9/11 and how it is going to repeat once again, how often have any of their hype come through? To believe on any such statement is just lunacy.
Oh well. It will be an injustice if this tournament is not allowed to go full in Pakistan.
Less than a month to go and ICC still ain't sure if CT will go ahead in Pakistan. We thought PCB officials were incompetent scumbags, ICC officials aren't far behind. They can't take a stand either.
Guys please help me understand what do they (NZ and AUS playes) mean when they say
“security plan is very good on paper but never demonstrated and that we would want to see that demonstrated” (sources: source1, source2)
Do they want a full dress rehearsal or this is just “main na manuoon” ?
I mean what the ****! if plan is good (as you call it your self)…you have surety from highest level at ICC, PCB and Govt of Pakistan that it will be executed …what is the problem then? one thing is that you say …there is no proper plan in place but when plan is good then …what the ****?
When New Zealand visited Pakistan in 2002, the bomb explosion episode, the security was in place right after that incident, which Daniel Vettori has attributed to in a recent press conference; that they were provided the highest level of security and they felt safe and assured. Moreover, he has stated that if the same security arrangements are put in place now, they will have no doubt that their tour of CT will go ahead. Which is what baffles me too. If an entire team of ICC have come and looked at the two venues - Karachi and Lahore - and derived that proper arrangements are made, if the boards are not convinced still, it is baffling. I am certain that the ACB out of all of them is throwing one statement after the other in the media about unsurety and the rest of the boards have followed. Up until recently, no one of the other three boards even took stance prior to Australia standing up for all three of them and the rest joined hands together.
Again, if this is shifted elsewhere, it will be a disservice to Pakistan from ICC and the member countries. If in an extreme case, PCB should take a firm stance on boycotting their tours to these four member countries. What is the guarantee of safety of Pakistani cricketers on England soil (which Ponting is hard-pressed on - the “guarantee”)? None, zero!
who even cares if Pakistani cricket team dont visit their countries ![]()
When New Zealand visited Pakistan in 2002, the bomb explosion episode, the security was in place right after that incident, which Daniel Vettori has attributed to in a recent press conference; that they were provided the highest level of security and they felt safe and assured. Moreover, he has stated that if the same security arrangements are put in place now, they will have no doubt that their tour of CT will go ahead. Which is what baffles me too. If an entire team of ICC have come and looked at the two venues - Karachi and Lahore - and derived that proper arrangements are made, if the boards are not convinced still, it is baffling. I am certain that the ACB out of all of them is throwing one statement after the other in the media about unsurety and the rest of the boards have followed. Up until recently, no one of the other three boards even took stance prior to Australia standing up for all three of them and the rest joined hands together.
Again, if this is shifted elsewhere, it will be a disservice to Pakistan from ICC and the member countries. If in an extreme case, PCB should take a firm stance on boycotting their tours to these four member countries. What is the guarantee of safety of Pakistani cricketers on England soil (which Ponting is hard-pressed on - the "guarantee")? None, zero!
This same Au$$iee A$$ team was playing at Oval during the 7/7 bombings in England
Bhaioon eik NAEEE cheeez marker main ayee hai, zara MULA-HISA farmaeen
Ausralian Cricketers Association took their decision of pulling out on the basis of report of Dickason who was in Pakistan for 2 days for assessment. They did not accept the recommendations of icholls-Steyn, security consultants hired by the ICC who have been analyzing the ground situation in Pakistan for several months. Tu look at the pearl of wisdom in Dickason bhai's report
"That report, based on a two-day stay in Pakistan, found several concerns, though one of them was the contention that as cricket was a 'western game', it constituted a valid target for extremists."
based on this logic, everyone should immediately stop wearing pants/shirts, ties, sun-glasses etc in Pakistan these being "western" are a valid target for extremists. Please spread the message and save lives. In fact I'd say Airlines should provide free shilwar qameez and turban to every gora/kala/peela/neela traveling to Pakistan before entering to Pakistani Air Space.
"That report, based on a two-day stay in Pakistan, found several concerns, though one of them was the contention that as cricket was a 'western game', it constituted a valid target for extremists."
Right now, truthfully I just do not care anymore about whether Australia visits or doesn't visit. They can go straight to you-know-where. That is one of the lowest statements that they have made, it doesn't even make logical sense. They have always possessed killer instincts, in and off the field, which is fine to a limit, but they have crossed it one too many times. As FKhan2 Bhai mentioned recently, a good knock on the head will do them good as they get replaced by Bangladesh and kick themselves off from the rankings list.
_______ kee kami naheeN Ghalib
Aik dhooNdho, hazaar miltaY haiN
In fact I'd say **Airlines **should provide free shilwar qameez and turban to every gora/kala/peela/neela traveling to Pakistan before entering to Pakistani Air Space.
thts the main weapon of terrorism ...
no 1 should travel through aeroplanes ...
on serious note ........... tht DICKason person is freaking hilarious ...