Digital Camera / Cell Phone with Digital Camera

Re: Digital Camera / Cell Phone with Digital Camera

Faisal bhai nai asal mein ammi meant ke save it for future so I meant to explain my logic to mummy k this is the age where I should be spending not saving :D (it was jus a joke tho :D )

But that doesn’t change the fact that your jawaani is go, gone, gone… and that too without owning a digital camera! :bummer:

:hehe: Faisal bhai .. abhee toh mein jawan hoon :hehe:

and I’m gona get the camera too inshallah :smiley:

being connected on the go is now the new in thing, technologies are merging and seems like cell phones are the winenrs here

i would recommend you to get a mega pixel camera equipped cell phone, there are such models as se s799, nokia 6230i, nokia 7610, samsung has introduced even a 5 mega pixel mobile, and even b4 these cell phones with mega pixel cams were introduced the digicam industry was already feeling the heat from cell phones their sales have been going down and still continue to do so, i've even compared the results of some of these cams with 3/4 mega pixel cameras and to be honest except for the resolution nothing was different, picture quality was almost the same. when choosing a digicam dont go for mega pixels but for the picture/lens quality.

if u just want a cell phone with a good cam but cheap then go for samsungs models. like x600, d400 etc

i was reading a tech blog where they featured a cell phone that had a whole handycam built into, andaza karoo

fatalist lekin un kee keemtein bhee toh aasmaano se baatein ker rai hon gi na, jo achay walay camera cell phones haen? mere budget mein hae koi acha?

hey irem :smiley: would u like to buy my camera and phone? :halo:

I want to sell both :smiley:

A little off-topic, but when I lived in Karachi (uptil 1996), spending 30,000 on anything was a HUGE deal, and I mean H-U-G-E. Not even expensive things like AC's and Television/VCR cost that much. Now 30,000 gets you nothing but a nice cell phone with a camera?

^^

FYI:

Average prices of Mithai in Karachi (1996): Rs. 75.--
Average prices of Mithai in Karachi (2005): Rs. 140.--

That's almost double. And that for a locally produced good. So for imported electronic goods you would have to assume a much higher increase, because of the Rupee devaluation.

d_p u serious? thanx for the offer. if u’re serious, pm me details like product model, qeemat etc.
i jus have one main concern, how will i get it repaired here in karachi if i don’t buy it from a shop here n get it from u. u know? but maybe we can figure that out.
so if u’re serious pm me :slight_smile: and yes only if camera aur foon dono achee haalat mein haen like almost new :smiley:

TDW these days u can get an AC for about 12,000
TV kee cost depends on brand and size
but cell phones with cameras r expensive

Umer bhai yeah mithai prices have shot up…but thats one thing i just cannot live without…GULAB JAMAN meri KAMZORI :crying:

hey bkb :slight_smile: yea, i luv this fone :k:

umm, dunno if telus has the fone…i couldn’t find it on the telus web-site…i’m with rogers :slight_smile:

I was about to say the same exact thing and then read your post.

The main problem with cell-cams is not only the resolution, its the lack of a flash. I had a 3 mpx camera which didn’t have a flash and the pictures with that camera were so bad. Flashes don’t just come in handy in dark moment (no pun intended) but also for “filling” in dark spots during the day.

hmmm i c

thanks for the info Tofibaba

Irem, have you bought it yet?
ive been thinking of buying a digi cam too lately.
i short listed two Nikon models in the 5 megapixel range. the Nikon coolpix 5200 and 5600...did a bit of research on prices and specs etc, Olympus equivalent models didnt impress me that much. price wise, the 5200 ranges around Rs 23000, but i see that theyre quite cheaper in the US, with the price going down to as low as Rs.18000...Sony has been very classy, but my 'auqaat' is not that much at the moment as their stuff is a bit high priced.

so guys, any views on which digi cam in the affordable 5MP range can be bought? can the Nikon model 5200 or 5600 be a good choice...? please let us know...
thanks!!

^ like i said earlier, do NOT go for mega pixels instead go for the quality of the lens in the camera. a good 3 MP cam with gr8 lens will beat 5/6 MP cams with a mile and a half.

i dont know if you know this but motorola is coming out with a new camera phone. the camera on the phone is a 5 pixel camera which is what you see in really good digital cameras so if you want a camera + phone wait for that. this also has a flash its like a digital camera on a phone.:D good stuff but kind of expensive

mansoor, any idea what the model name is?

fatalist,
what should one look for in the lens? how much strength etc...?

Slaam,
Irem it depends what you actually want, if you want a real digital camera then, go for digital camera only as many have said.
but there are good digital camera phones also available. many are with more than mega pixals now. but not for professional pics though.

I have recently bought Samsung D500, its a small phone with camera with led flash and has zoom etc, image editing software, and camera is 1.3 mega pixals.
apart from it its also fuction packed phone, with alsost everything from mp3 player to email, 90MB built in memory, internet etc. though for me its like scalling down from my Sony ericsson P900 smart phone, but i think i wasnt using all the functions of it.

other good cameras phone with sony ericsson K700i, there is one from sharp with good pixals actually its more camera than a phone.

prices are cheaper in Pakistan compared to UK and europe, it may be similar when compared to US.

all above are in range from eq. to PKR 20000 - 35000 here.

hope it helps.
any price check, comparison, just fire at me, i will try to answer that.

^ the camera of k700i is a shame, x600’s camera is much better in all the VGA camera cell phones.

Here is samsungs 5 MP camera cell phone

and here the new samsungs 7 MP camera phone

but wait till you guys see this
http://www.engadget.com/entry/1234000190038562/

Harris: i’m not an expert, i think you should read dp review or dans review, there are a lot of discussions on the internet on how to choose a digital camera.

Heloooo :wave: :smiley:
aslamalekum :slight_smile:

thank u SO MUCH everyone for adding your comments and replies here and giving so much help :flower1: thank u so much

fatalist, Shakeel bhai, Haris, Mansoor

thank u so so so much :slight_smile:

i have read ur posts, am still looking into which camera to get in the end, though been a bit busy this week at work so the camera search got a bit THANDI :smiley: but i will keep u guyz in the loop and keep bugging u with questions & for ur mashvaray :smiley:

thanks so much :slight_smile:

here you go… read this before deciding anything… :stuck_out_tongue:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=167282