Digital Calligraphy with Photoshop

1. Original background (used a picture I had taken yesterday)

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/9411/59290921dy0.jpg

Then blurred it, changed filter color, shadow highlights of the image control points.

So I got:

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/6129/3azn5.jpg

Then I did some oil-brushing, where I was going to load my vector selection for the Allah part, and the pattern design I had created.

http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/1919/4arj5.jpg

Applied luminance legacy to the top and bottom pattern layers and added colors to them with gradient.

Created more raster layers, and did bit of polishing.

And here comes the final result:

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/261/21502941441282b48ac3ooy9.jpg

That was not it did bit more of work…and adjusted the light:

http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/3102/1ddpf0.jpg

Done! Wallpaper created. Time taken less than an hour.

2 Likes

Re: Digital Calligraphy with Photoshop

Very pretty. I like black color as the background of pictures, it really puts the focus on the picture.

^thanks for liking, yes the background has to be dark, so the lighter colors in the design can be suffused by its brightness.

khoob :k:

more than anything .. i love the steps u take to make that caligraphy so unique.. beautiful indeed...

aisa lagta hai ASN ko best Artist guppy ka award daina perey ga:)

^ thanks, and award? you must be kidding me. There are loads of other talented artists around on GS. Har koi apni field mai maahir hai. Thanks for the kind words though.

Love it man, looking forward to more calligraphy

:hayaa: That is amaaazing you can make something out of nothing!

Nice work brotha! really like it

Beautiful work ASN :)

wow lookks rlyy gooddd

Thanks for liking all.

pretty pretty

asn ye pics dekh kar teri *sensitive *side ki jhalak milti hai

girls take notice

How come I cant see the calligraphy in the second picture? :konfused:

i don’t understand the purpose of this image, it lacks interest of any sort, as all it is, is a blur.

ASN, kindly answer

*Orpheus bhai , that 2nd image was used as the background. The "lighter" parts of that image helped me to decide where it was best to place the Allah part and the half pattern design which is on the RIGHT side in the last final image.

It is blurred but the main purpose was to get "shadow highlights" so I could create multiple colored layers on them, and achieve the fading effect in the end.

Look at the last image, and you will see the yellowish glow fading into the light blue color, that is exactly the area which was blurred with shadow highlights.

However I must say this was just an experimental work, I just started off with a photo and turned it into something else. Dont take each and every step so serious, the same result can be achieved in many other ways, but thats just how I did it in this example.

I always like to keep backgrounds original , so in this case the photo gave me the perfect background I wanted, which you asked about.

Hope it helps.

kash samaj sakteeN yaar! Jhalak kya main poora trailer dene ko tiyaaR hooN.