Different

(Yes I know too many threads here are started by me)

My mother and my sister are quite the opposite of me when it comes to socalising. Both of them are very outgoing and talktive and find it easy to approach anyone and start a conversation. Me on the other hand am shy in that matter. I am very talktive when I am with ppl I know well (friends) but as soon as I have to meet new ppl I find it hard to start a conversation.
Ofcourse ppl often compare me to my mother and sister and the outcome is always ‘negative’ “Aapki beti/behn kitni khamosh hai, wo baat nahin karti?” This used to bother me a lot and I was tired of always staying in the background cuz my mum and sis drew all attention to themselves.
Right now I am at peace :slight_smile: I’ve learned to accept it and it’s fine by me. I am who I am.

Anywayz so I was wondering. Do you have familymembers who are totally the opposite of you and if so how do you deal with it/them?

I am betting that they are not as great socializers online as you are :). Some memebers of my family are greatly risk averse while the others are all risk takers.... sorta keeps us balanced except when one member decides to make their own decisions :)

i find that though i can make polite conversation if im truly not enjoying the whole situation i sit back and watch, if someone comments that im quiet i just smile and say its been a long day

maybe if u were on ure own with the ppl u wouldnt be as quiet, anyhow dont let it bug u, just be ureself, if u feel more comfortable watching rather than taking part thats ure choice not anyone elses :flower1:

hmcq- problem is with me it can never be balanced!

Xara- Thanks luv :flower1: Like I said it doesn’t bother me anymore. I’ve changed quite a bit and am not as shy as I used to be :wink:

^Gupshup Zindabad :dhimpak: :smiley:

If everybody’s talking then whoz gonna listen?? ShiNoO we need you! THEY need you! society needs you! :smiley:

be yourself no matter what they say :slight_smile:

I really dont know what I am anymore, because I often tell people that I am shy and quiet and sooooo many people recently have told me that I am not shy at all. sigh Patha nahin kya kahouN.

I think I am generally reserved in groups, and one-on-one I can be talkative.

I think my family is balanced in that some are very outgoing and talkative and others are more reserved. My dad more quiet, my mom more talkative. smile

We siblings are poles apart personality-wise. Our interests are different and the way we go about doing things too is different. Its because we have been to different schools and were not raised together. I am the one who stayed back home, I mean I was a day-scholar while my other siblings were into different Boading houses. I think I know the reasons that make u different than your siblings and ur parents. Dont you shinoo?

^ So what's the reason?

same here shinoo, i also have a hard way to start a conversation with people i don't know much and i have always been like that .
my sisters are totally the opposite :D specially my lil sis , she is so open and friendly with everyone that's why she have so many friends :o

I think everyone is different from each other. that's all aur kya reason ho sakta hai .

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *
^ So what's the reason?

Being brought up differently :)

its a simple case.. when parents especially mothers are more social kids seem to be shy as mothesr take acre of alll the social events and put forward most of the suggestions and kids are safely away with hackle of socializing.. likewise parents are when not very outspoken - kids seem to struggle more and socialize..