The first two tests were broadcasted by SKY with commentary team of Botham, Gower, Hussain, Lyod, Lehman, Willis et al. But this Old Trafford test has a different scorecard display and an Aussie dominated team in Greg, Benaud, Gooch, and others.
Why has the coverage changed? Not that I mind.
FYI…I am watching it on DirecTV in USA. I am sure Britain based cricket viewers will know the answer to my question…
Well actually Sky covers the whole series but only for those outside the UK it's viewable "LIVE" ...... in UK they r allowed to telcast the highlights only ...... Channel 4 has the Live coverage rigts for UK-Home Tests ...... therefore u've seen the Channel 4 coverage from Old Trafford with a more Aussie packed comms team ....... Now it depends on the Feed-agreement between DirecTV and Sky + Channel 4 ...... Another factor can be the reason: Til Last Year the first 2 Tests of a Series were covered "LIVE" by Sky and the Rest by Sky ...... so maybe the Regulation/Agreement is still intact for the Ashes as well
I'm watching it on Fox Sports Mid-East ...... which is Taking a feed from Star Sports/ESPN ...... Star Sports/ESPN on the other hand takes the feed from Sky ...... i see the Sky graphics and Scoreboard + the English packed comms + the lone Aussie is Greg Blewett
yeah it’s a shame for non sky viewers that cricket leaves the terrestrial tv slot. Boooooooo ]
I was geared up for next year with pak touring. But I guess it’ll be a relief not having to listen to the boring sod that is mark nicholas. Geoff boycott is kicking mr. benaud’s behind with his pinpoint unbiased commentry. :k:]
For all u.k based cricket fanatics, from 2006 onwards, channel 5 have bought the telecasting rights for the highlights package. So if you aren’t privileged enough to have sky sports you know where to switch. :D]
^LUC surely for the Pak tour next year you will get sky. Live match ka mazaa hee kuch aur hai. Even better on the ground. If you decide to come to Edgbaston to watch the ODI, let me know. I will be there Inshallah.
yes you are correct Ehsna bhai, live matches are more exciting and adrnaline pumping. :insha:] I will be getting sky sports for pak tour definitely. I’ll let you know if I can get a ticket for the odi @ edgbaston.