Differences between Pakistanis and Indians

EL TURKI

Bro if you are a real Turk, then plz tell me what this word means.
OROSPU
and
SIK ME YALA

my mates say stuff like this though they never tell me wat they mean.

Regards

Salam to all,

Brother - actually El Turki is not such an uncommon surname in the Arab world. You have people in government in Saudi Arabia as well with this name. Actually it simply means the Turkish.

So i guess somewhere along the line, people with El Turki either had Turkish ancestory OR, as I suspect, some of the Arabs lived in Turkey for a long time for education, etc. (in the good old days before Arabs and Turks' ties were fractured) and then when they returned to Arabia, the people started calling them Faisal El Turki (Faisal the Turkish) since Faisal stayed in Turkey for about 20 years!

Anyways, but am a big fan of Galatasaray and loved to see Turkey in the semi-finals of the World Cup!. And listen to Turqan! In fact I heard his songs being played in Pakestan as well.

Anyways, I can find out, know three Turkish people.
But that's how the surname came about.

Not to sound as an ethnocentric person (there are many here who have concluded that I am an unwanted foreigner!), but one theory has it that pushtoon tribes were also Turkic in origin. I love Pushtoon people - its the least "Indianized" part of Pakestan :)

So will post it once I found out the meaning.

Yalla, ma'salama ya akhee

Walikum Wrora (Brother),

Thanx brother, so that makes it a historical name and i love history. Yeah you are right, but it could be like this too that you and these EL TURKI Arabs might have been Turks before they adopted their ethinical culture. Anywasy nice having you, i think you are new, well if yes then i have to WELCOME YOU, Sha Raghlast - means welcome in my language.

Oh and thanx for that, i will be waiting for them as you tell me i would go and say it to them TURKS. I know that it is a swear word though cant get its meaning.

Don't worry about them, i am here with you. I WELCOME you now forget about what they said. You are my MUSLIM bro and it's my duty to not let you get sad.

Thats interesting one, that is the TRIBE from which i am. I have read alots of stuff about this origin of ours being TURK and i have many books on this theory. The Tribe is called GHILZAI or GHALJEE.
Thanx bro, indeed that is the reason why i love Turks aswell.
Mashallah, i thank GOD Almighty for that, well it is the tradition itself which does not let outsider to marry in our Tribal Society and this is one of the reson why it has not changed muched and is unique to most places in Asia.

And i can post the artical of this origin thing for you if you want to know more about it.

Nice chating with you.
Take Care

Da Allah Paman (Wasalaam)

I QUIT UNLESS THIS GETS SORTED OUT

Salam to all,

Guys and girls, if you are not aware of this, Mr. Matsui has gone behind my back and God knows what kind of things he has been saying about me!.
He has gone behind my back and complained to the adminstrators and dug up silly terms like "terrorism" in conjunction to my factual articles.
Please see my BRIEF reply to him in the General section.

I stumbled across it by chance. Apparently he has a big problem with my postings. And the moderators did not even keep me in the loop - and neither did Matsui bother to deal with me directly (you can see how foolishly I've been!).

So let me know if there is no place for non-Indus valley view here. I will leave and won't waste my time here and be subjected to debates about me in secrecy.

I mean it - NO MORE POSTS FROM ME UNTIL THIS ISSUE WITH MATSUI AND MODERATORS GETS SORTED OUT.

Fee-Amanillah

a flabergasted El Turki

:rotfl" at the 404. You are funny yaar :smiley:

Re: I QUIT UNLESS THIS GETS SORTED OUT

*Originally posted by El Turki: *
So let me know if there is no place for non-Indus valley view here. I will leave and won't waste my time here and be subjected to debates about me in secrecy.

Dear El Turki, This is an open discussion forum and everybody is heartedly welcome to utter his opinon on every issue.

Salam to all,

Guys and girls, if you are not aware of this, Mr. Matsui has gone behind my back and God knows what kind of things he has been saying about me!.
He has gone behind my back and complained to the adminstrators and dug up silly terms like "terrorism" in conjunction to my factual articles.

I stumbled across it by chance. Apparently he has a big problem with my postings. And the moderators did not even keep me in the loop - and neither did Matsui bother to deal with me directly (you can see how foolishly I've been!).

I mean it - NO MORE POSTS FROM ME UNTIL THIS ISSUE WITH MATSUI AND MODERATORS GETS SORTED OUT.

Fee-Amanillah

a flabergasted El Turki

Walikum broda,
hey man cool down and relax. some guys are like, they did it to me as well, and i didn't leave, i stayed to convince them that i am right.
OK plz dont leave, now lets wait and see if they are gona post up anything or atleast say sorry for calling you by that insulting name.

Anyways wrora, stay here and lets not talk about leaving. ok.

Salamona
Allah Paman

El Turki,

it amazes me how you deny your tamil roots so defensively. there is no denying it brotha. embrace it. are you forgetting the brave tamils warriors who called themselves the tribe of quraish (the moon warriors in tamil)? or the origin of the city jeddah (founded by tamil king jed dakula)?

pass the kahva, slurp the sambar.

^ :hehe:

Now it makes sense. the tamil tigers in Sri Lanka started the tactic of Suicide Bombing…a practice their descendents in arabia perfected. It must be genetic. :smiley:

Salam to all,

Fee-Amanillah

a flabergasted El Turki

Dear brother, Just ignore these people who are backbiters. Hey you are most welcome here. In my opionion lets get these Indians out of here. You are my Muslim brother. So if you are not happy I am not happy. If you leave, I leave!

^ hahahahha… Mohabbat hai mirchi :nuch:

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
^ hahahahha.... Mohabbat hai mirchi

What else do you know besides dancing???;)

*Originally posted by queer: *
El Turki,

it amazes me how you deny your tamil roots so defensively. there is no denying it brotha. embrace it. are you forgetting the brave tamils warriors who called themselves the tribe of quraish (the moon warriors in tamil)? or the origin of the city jeddah (founded by tamil king jed dakula)?

pass the kahva, slurp the sambar.

Once again the lack of a functional cereberal member has lead to a totally fictious post, amazing what you can type if you make it up.

The True History of Jeddah :
Jeddah has grown from humble origins. It began about 2,500 years ago as a tiny fishing settlement, established by the Quada's tribe. In AD647, Caliph Osman Ibn Affan chose Jeddah as the main port for the city of Makkah, and it became known as Bilad al Kanasil -- the City of Consulates. In the 16th century, the Ottomans built a stone wall around the town, in order to fortify it against attacks from the Portuguese. Originally, four gates were set in these walls, Bab Sherif opening towards the south, Bab Makkah facing east, Bab Madinah in the north wall and a west gate facing the Red Sea. Jeddah remained a fortified, walled town for centuries of Ottoman influence and was not released from Turkish rule until 1915. Further evidence of Turkish influence can be seen in Jeddah's architecture. The buildings of old Jeddah were tall and graceful, constructed of coral limestone and decorated with intricately beautiful wooden facades, known as rawasheen (singular roshan). These were designed not only to break up the sun's glare, but also to take advantage of the cooling sea breezes when the inner windows were opened. One cannot help but feel that, with the enclosure of the town within high, fortified walls, the sea breezes may not have stood much chance of reaching Jeddah's early inhabitants; hence their penchant for building their houses tall and for sleeping on the roofs on hot summer nights. The origin of the city's name poses an interesting dilemma for etymologists. Juddah (pronounced Jiddah) in Arabic means seashore, which seems logical enough, but the school of thought which prefers Jaddah or grandmother, is given credence by the traditional location of Eve's tomb within the city. Jeddah is, in fact, incorrect, but is popularly used by most non-Saudis living there.

So why dont you keep you lies to your self!

If intelligence grew on trees, you sir would be a bush!

MODS: This kind of this is unwarranted, clearly inciting racial disharmony and being a irani by decent i resent his remarks, you seem to delete some of my posts but why not this! this is clear Steroi-Racial Casting.

I would not like it if someone spouted trash about the indian race, nor do i wish to see people making disgusting remarks about the race of the profit Muhammed (PBUH)… Please mods action must be taken on this one… I am very dissapointed! … And then you say your educated! YOur no better then the BNP or the Neo Nazi’s of America ..

Re: Re: I QUIT UNLESS THIS GETS SORTED OUT

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *

If you leave, I leave!

Promises, promises!

*Originally posted by The_Deleted_One: *

If intelligence grew on trees, you sir would be a bush!

MODS: This kind of this is unwarranted, clearly inciting racial disharmony and being a irani by decent i resent his remarks, you seem to delete some of my posts but why not this! this is clear Steroi-Racial Casting.

abay khotay, you are Iranian meaning persian not arab. Do I have to tell you who you are!!!

This is hysterical. I didn't know so many Pakistanis took this 'I'm different from an Indian' business so seriously. We keep getting this recycled trash of -

pakistanis eat more meat
pakistanis invented meat
pakistanis follow the true faith
pakistanis wear salwar kameez and speak urdu

fine, fine, we get where you're coming from. these are flimsy and tenuous grounds to base differences/superiority, and they can be challenged easily. if you really want to feel superior to someone shouldn't you be listing pakistans achievments? can we have the major scientific, academic, algebraic, environmental, literary, arts and media, waghaira, breakthroughs that pakistan has achieved in the past 50 yrs? anyone..??

*Originally posted by karina: *
This is hysterical. I didn't know so many Pakistanis took this 'I'm different from an Indian' business so seriously. We keep getting this recycled trash of -

pakistanis eat more meat
pakistanis invented meat
pakistanis follow the true faith
pakistanis wear salwar kameez and speak urdu

fine, fine, we get where you're coming from. these are flimsy and tenuous grounds to base differences/superiority, and they can be challenged easily. if you really want to feel superior to someone shouldn't you be listing pakistans achievments? can we have the major scientific, academic, algebraic, environmental, literary, arts and media, waghaira, breakthroughs that pakistan has achieved in the past 50 yrs? anyone..??

Pakistanis PRAY the REAL GOD.
Pakistanis speak the language closest to ALLAH (pbuh)
Pakistanis dont smell like Indians.

Pakistan has alot of similarities with India, there is no denying that, duh, we used to be one country? What is so wrong in admitting that, or trying to bridge fake connections to Arabia? I dont think it matters.

*Originally posted by imran dhanji: *
Pakistanis PRAY the REAL GOD.

So what do Muslims in India pray to? I find this offensive, as I know alot of good Muslims in India, who you just labelled as being 'kafaar'.

Pakistanis speak the language closest to ALLAH (pbuh)

Allah (pbuh)? If you are referring to Arabic, Pakistanis speak Urdu, Punjabi, Pashtu, Baluchi, Sindhi etc? You dont need to speak just Arabic to be close to Allah, or if you were referring to the Prophet (PBUH).

Pakistanis dont smell like Indians.

That was uncalled for. Islam does not teach us such things, does it?