Re: Differences between different schools of thought
what is he supposed to learn from it?
For me it was learning experience, how our brains have been washed for secretarial differences. Its the same scenario Ali is talking of (praying behind a Pesh Imam from different sect)
ali syria,chechnia have hanfis in majority. turks are also ahnaf.
I havent found the answer regarding my original question. Anyways if the differences are minimal who stops persons from praying in the mosques of opposing sects? Wouldnt that help in removing some of the misconceptions people in Pakistan have for each other?
ali syria,chechnia have hanfis in majority. turks are also ahnaf.
yes all of central asia, turkey, egypt and subcontinent have hanfis in majority, maybe as Pakistan has been part of various central asian/turkish regimes. Its interesting that only Saudia and Qatar are Hanbali, Central Africa is Maliki, Indonesians/Malaysians and the remaining arab countries are Shafi.
For me it was learning experience, how our brains have been washed for secretarial differences. Its the same scenario Ali is talking of (praying behind a Pesh Imam from different sect)
thats not learning and you have learnt nothing but your desires - my opinion.
i too used to defend the shia, thats before i learnt anything about Islam. unfortunately now i have learnt more shiaism then any other religion. let me tell you one thing - it is not Islam
it is designed to not be Islam but to be like it whilst destroying it. shiaism has had help from shaitan because the original hypocrites could not even have formulated such a repugnant answer to Islam
anyway the difference between Islam and shiaism is so stark - here is a ruling on one (sunni) who doubts the rafidhi is kafir (all regular 12er shia basically):
One who regards them as a Muslim after being aware of their cursed beliefs, or doubts them being a Kāfir, he himself is a Kāfir according to the consensus of leading scholars of Islam. The Shari’ah rules mentioned above about the Rawāfiḍ, are the rules about him. This is Farḍ (obligatory) upon Muslims to heed to this Fatwa (verdict) attentively and become a true, staunch Sunni Muslim by following this Fatwa.
I'm not interested any takfiri sect. If Islam is all about this takfir, then for me my religion is humanity. period.
Thanks for the link, I went through it. I have never really thought of praying in an Imam Bargah (especially we would be very conspicuous there, and considering the current situation maybe even they might not like that idea). But the question does haunt me, that if all the madhabs are essentially teaching the same thing (difference being the interpretation of things) then why cant one pray in other mosques? Why have we become so rigid and strict? Can we use our minds for a change or have we become sheeps and do what ever our ulemas tell us with closed eyes?
I personally am not fussed with 'what school of thought' the mosque propagates. When we die the question that would be asked from us would be about our religion and not if we were wahabi, barelvi, deobandi or follower of some other sect.
I'm not interested any takfiri sect. If Islam is all about this takfir, then for me my religion is humanity. period.
go to humanity religion, it is better for you and Muslims. certainly better for us
above fatawa is from Ahmad Rida Khan
Thanks for the link, I went through it. I have never really thought of praying in an Imam Bargah (especially we would be very conspicuous there, and considering the current situation maybe even they might not like that idea). But the question does haunt me, that if all the madhabs are essentially teaching the same thing (difference being the interpretation of things) then why cant one pray in other mosques? Why have we become so rigid and strict? Can we use our minds for a change or have we become sheeps and do what ever our ulemas tell us with closed eyes?
I didn't need to go for offering Zuhrain, as prayer place in our office compound is used by both Shia and Sunnis. When we go for offering Zuhr, we most of the time find shia brothers offering prayers. I remember someone posting a picture in Talking Pictures in PA of small mosque in samll town of Punjab, used by both Shia and Sunnis. Its not a big game, our mindset has been corrupted to accept this dharam bharsht type ideologies.
The thing remains the mind that has been given to us is for a purpose. We have stopped questioning things and accept it as is (as per the orders of our respective molvi's). All schools of thought have interpreted things in different ways. The basic concepts are the same, but the division in the country is so large that a person will go and pray in a mosque (of his own sect) which is 20 kms away instead of another which is maybe 1 km away. Reason being on the back of every one's mind is that if I go there I'll lose my iman, in hind sight every sect considers itself to be a muslim and the others as kafirs, murtids and biddatis. If we take into account the various fatwas of the sects for each other we will not find a single muslim in the country.
Our Mullahs have played a very bad role in all of this, in other countries there's a broad division between Sunnis and Shias. Here in Pakistan we have further divisions like Barelvi, Deobandi, Wahhabi, Ahl e Hadith and so on.
i too used to defend the shia, thats before i learnt anything about Islam. unfortunately now i have learnt more shiaism then any other religion. let me tell you one thing - it is not Islam
it is designed to not be Islam but to be like it whilst destroying it. shiaism has had help from shaitan because the original hypocrites could not even have formulated such a repugnant answer to Islam
anyway the difference between Islam and shiaism is so stark - here is a ruling on one (sunni) who doubts the rafidhi is kafir (all regular 12er shia basically):
One who regards them as a Muslim after being aware of their cursed beliefs, or doubts them being a Kāfir, he himself is a Kāfir according to the consensus of leading scholars of Islam. The Shari’ah rules mentioned above about the Rawāfiḍ, are the rules about him. This is Farḍ (obligatory) upon Muslims to heed to this Fatwa (verdict) attentively and become a true, staunch Sunni Muslim by following this Fatwa.
At the end of the day, knowledge is nothing if one does not have humanity.
Anyone who still believes govt based on religious laws ( vs. Secular) is the answer should read this gentleman's post. Case closed.
In fact, for all future discussions on this topic, this post should be used as Exhibit A.
shiaism is built upon takfir. it is so reliant on takfir of those called Believers by Allah SWT it has made a rival religion. shiaism cannot even hold same beliefs as Muslims (takfir) but it can hold beliefs which we lean less too (taqiyah). choosing positions of known falsehood rather then to believe in the revelation. basically a faith whose aim it is to become the munafiqs (worse then jews, christians and other kuffar)
advice to muslims:
**Never stand you therein. Verily, the mosque whose foundation was laid from the first day on piety is more worthy that you stand therein (to pray). In it are men who love to clean and to purify themselves. And Allah loves those who make themselves clean and pure...
who to emulate in deen, and what the hypocrites say:
**And when it is said to them (hypocrites): "Believe as the people (followers of Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم, Al-Ansar and Al-Muhajirun) have believed," they say: "Shall we believe as the fools have believed?" Verily, they are the fools, but they know not.
shiaism is built upon takfir. it is so reliant on takfir of those called Believers by Allah SWT it has made a rival religion. shiaism cannot even hold same beliefs as Muslims (takfir) but it can hold beliefs which we lean less too (taqiyah). choosing positions of known falsehood rather then to believe in the revelation. basically a faith whose aim it is to become the munafiqs (worse then jews, christians and other kuffar)
advice to muslims:
**Never stand you therein. Verily, the mosque whose foundation was laid from the first day on piety is more worthy that you stand therein (to pray). In it are men who love to clean and to purify themselves. And Allah loves those who make themselves clean and pure...
who to emulate in deen, and what the hypocrites say:
**And when it is said to them (hypocrites): "Believe as the people (followers of Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم, Al-Ansar and Al-Muhajirun) have believed," they say: "Shall we believe as the fools have believed?" Verily, they are the fools, but they know not.
And this is Exhibit B.
How come the Religion forum has been hijacked by the intolerant?
your line of thought should really be expressed in one of the political forums, however even here i can tell you that i am for good, and what i am talking against is evil. this is the muslim view
yes my religion does have a defence policy, but my religion has all the requirements to look after minority communities aswell, in a tax paying environment
what we are faced with is stuff like this Sheikh al-Habib’s speech during the Hussaini demonstration in London, 1433 - YouTube .
the guy speaking in the video knows Islam is weak, as is evident from this thread, so he and the sect are using this time to bring great suffering and despair. this particular sect is only concentrated on inflicting maximum harm when it gets the chance. we are moving through the period it has found its chance.
to avoid further great suffering and despair all we have to do is become strong, by faith. this gives us the ability to control procedings, and thus implement policies which would safegaurd all communities including them
otherwise we are going to be picked off just like syria, lebanon, iraq, persia, and afghanistan
your line of thought should really be expressed in one of the political forums, however even here i can tell you that i am for good, and what i am talking against is evil.
the guy speaking in the video knows Islam is weak, as is evident from this thread.
to avoid further great suffering and despair all we have to do is become strong, by faith. this gives us the ability to control procedings, and thus implement policies which would safegaurd all communities including them
otherwise we are going to be picked off like Syria, Lebanon...
My line of thought was relevant to this thread, because I was responding to your message of HATE cloaked in your version of your religion.
By the way, one can argue your bringing in Syria Lebanon et al should be expressed in one of the political forums.
PS how is this thread evidence that Islam is weak? Is it because someone dared to disagree with your version?
go to humanity religion, it is better for you and Muslims. certainly better for us
above fatawa is from Ahmad Rida Khan
**One who regards them as a Muslim after being aware of their cursed beliefs, or doubts them being a Kāfir, he himself is a Kāfir according to the consensus of leading scholars of Islam. The Shari’ah rules mentioned above about the Rawāfiḍ, are the rules about him. This is Farḍ (obligatory) upon Muslims to heed to this Fatwa (verdict) attentively and become a true, staunch Sunni Muslim by following this Fatwa.
**Mohtaram Shardmanny, may I ask U whether U consider the above mentioned fatwa, to be in accordance with Islam?
The thing remains the mind that has been given to us is for a purpose. We have stopped questioning things and accept it as is (as per the orders of our respective molvi's). All schools of thought have interpreted things in different ways. The basic concepts are the same, but the division in the country is so large that a person will go and pray in a mosque (of his own sect) which is 20 kms away instead of another which is maybe 1 km away. Reason being on the back of every one's mind is that if I go there I'll lose my iman, in hind sight every sect considers itself to be a muslim and the others as kafirs, murtids and biddatis. If we take into account the various fatwas of the sects for each other we will not find a single muslim in the country.
Our Mullahs have played a very bad role in all of this, in other countries there's a broad division between Sunnis and Shias. Here in Pakistan we have further divisions like Barelvi, Deobandi, Wahhabi, Ahl e Hadith and so on.
Remind me of a beautiful verse from Allama Iqbal
**Munfa'at Ek Hai Is Quam Ki Nuksaan Bhi Ek
Ek Hi Sab Ka Nabi, Deen Bhi Iman Bhi Ek
Haram E Pak Bhi, ALLAH Bhi, Quraan Bhi Ek
Kuch Bari Baat Thi Hote Jo Musalmaan Bhi Ek
Firqabandi Hai Kahin, Aur Kahin Jaate Hain
Kya Zamane Me Panapne Ki Yehi Baate Hain?
**Its really saddening to watch Molvis from all sects behaving like hate mongers. Even more saddening is when so-called intelligent and knowledgeable muslims start declaring other sect as kafir, based on some drunken molvi's pissed up fatwa. Welcome to the land of muslims, who according to ALLAH are best of ppls evolved for humankind. How unfortunate for Islam. Muslims have shrunk so miserably. To end with, enjoy yet another beautiful verse from Allama Iqbal,
Watan Ki Fikr Kar Naadan, Musibat Aane Wali Hai
Teri Barbadiyoon Ke Mashware Hain Aasmano Me
Na Samjhoge To Mit Jaaoge Hindostaan/Pakistaan Walo
Tumhari Daastaan Tak Na Hogi Daastaano Me.
What is difference between ur brand of Islam and shiaism? Is it only dislike of first three caliphs or anything else?