Difference between Cafe and All views

Please explain to me what is basic difference between two forums namely Cafe and All views ?

Moderators of the said forum, administrators or directors or their representatives : please respond.

1. How , and why a thread should be moved from All views to other forum according to forum guidelines provided to you from director or administrator ?
    Please quote any example to explain such a transfer , if you may wish.

2. Do you ( moderators of All views) move any thread to Cafe ? if yes then elaborate the basis. If no, then explain the rationale.

3. Do you ( moderators of Cafe) feel any need to move any thread to All Views ? if yes then quote any example from recent past

Thankyou for the time

Re: Difference between Cafe and All views

And why do you want to know all this ? Open a thread in each forum , which you think does not belong there and you will get your answer. :chai:

I do not know why people are so after “differences” and not about “unity” :wink:

1- We communicate with the thread starter to see the point why it was opened in All Views. Lack of reply also means moving of the thread (Ex: your own thread once was actually moved out from public forum to the dark dungeons of Review by yours truely :))… Remember that UnPlugged foremost basic criteria is “No Nudity/Profanity/attacks” …

(by the way, why is this question only addressed to All Views?)

Recently moved threads from All Views:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/world-entertainment/301162-just-like-notebook.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/arcade-video-games/301158-anybody-registered-ps3.html

Example of a recently locked thread** after communicating** with the thread starter:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/299814-islamic-pick-up-lines.html

1. We seldom find anything that can be moved to cafe. We believe in “All Views” … If you do not like anyone’s views, move on :smiley: … J/K … In fact, there has been cases where the posts were moved to cafe… This is another story that the posts were moved to review from there and moved back to All Views later LOL… What our fellow mods, however, do is to open some fun threads in Cafe as well and participate in that forum. We wish the same is reciprocated because we need to build bridges like a solid wall and any attempts to bring differences among us will be crushed Insha Allah.

Questions: Why are you so interested in finding out if anything was moved to Cafe? Why moving of a thread is so important… I can give you atleast two examples from cafe where those threads clearly belong to images forum but on case to case basis, the discretion of moderators applies and we should not be finger pointing to each other unless there was something of the sort like, threat to mods not to move it :smiley:

If there is nothing that can be moved to cafe or anyother forum for that matter, why are we all dieing out to move things out from All Views? All Views welcome every single person and every single attempt to bring togetherness among its participants… People should enjoy the interaction and not “moved out” to different forums if there is no need.

PS: If a thread is opened to discuss some specific recipie, it belongs to House Hold; if a thread is clearly for advertisement, Classified Ads is the way to go (by the way, there are 10s of threads every week that either are moved to Classified Ads or totally removed from all over GS not only All Views) … So, All Views forum caters variety of topics and provide a platform to its participants to expand their horizons in terms of having healthy and creative exachange of ideas.

Thanks.

I think theres no difference .. its just like the two sides of the same coin.

I guess I will go with Mirch’s opinion .. rather do it as an experiment. open two threads, one in each forum, on same topic (and maybe same title) and see how it goes ..

its not the forum, its the guppies that set the tone of the thread, and same thread can have different flavor in both forums

cafe is full of tharki bacchay bacchian
allviews is ful of tharki uncle and aunties

TLk ofcourse is an equal opportunity tharkee so he is in both places.

thats it.

so what if you’re not an aunty or a bachchi :snooty:

that is why I am planing to move to Life1 .. that place is full of tharki bachchiyan and auntiyaan ..

one stop shopping

wedding forum?

bachay masoom hote hain:naraz:

..aue cafe a kar bigar jatay hain :)
humara mission poora

yeah afwah kisi bachchay ne uRaa’ee hogi

You know I was wondering the same thing myself. Honestly, to me they both look the same. The tone and topics are similar in the two. Actually I was going to suggest to maybe combine the two which IMO will clean up the place a bit. It will also be easy to just click on one forum and take care of business.
I had a few other suggestions, like maybe make a sticky for birthday of the day and that way we can all wish in one place other then open new threads for each birthday. I dont know I am fairly new here so dont know how things are organized at GS

haan, bachay bigartay hoonge parlarikiyan achi bachi hai aur samajhdar b :snooty:

:lb: nai yakeen karna to nahi karo.

What if you're already married, sorta?

yeh hawaai kissi bachi naY uRaai ho gee.

Define sorta who are sorta married ? :aq:

:o

TimaaTar kiouN ba’n gayee ho? :aq: