diet advice

hey guppies could you guys please help me out i am trying to do as much as i could to lose and mashallah am sucessful…but am sick ov starving myself and am scared of putting on:) could you guys advise me on a good diet plan as im going for a holiday for a euro tour end of aug and i really wana lose sumthing be4 i go:)

Re: diet advice

you will find a wealth of information in this forum pertaining to this query if you do a search.

like i always say.... just use common sense when eating. Eat what you want and when you want it BUT.... eat in moderation, eat smaller portions, limit foods high in fat and sugars, eat lean proteins, drink plenty of water, and most of all exercise exercise exercise!!

since you will be traveling do this...walk up the stairs instead of elevator, park the car far away from destination insread of finding the closest parking spot, walk after eating a meal.

1- Eat smaller portions

2- Eat low calorie foods

3- Eat a salad with every meal

4- Excercise atleast 5 days a week

5- That's about it, don't think I am forgetting anything.

That should do it, I promise.

(Push Diet by Dr. Smith)
*Pro-tox Diet (Week 1 = 4 days)

2 cups of coffee (1 tsp of milk per cup) or green tea

2 Scrambled eggs or 1 small pot of fat free yogurt

3 serving of fruits (1 whole apple, banana, pear, ½ cup blueberries, raspberries or strawberries etc)

3-6 cups green garden with 3tsp of low fat dressing.
- Note:- or u can use vinegar, salt n pepper ONLY)

1 cup of cooked brown rice. brown rice ko zidha boil karna hai

2 cups of Leafy green veggies. steamed or raw (spinach/broccoli/green beans/green peppers)

1 serving Freshly squeezed fruit juice
or green veggie juice

Drink a lot water and green tea

4 days long only

*Transition Diet (Week 2 = 4 days)

2 cups of coffee with 1 tsp milk per cup
- Note:- try to use skimmed milk for better results.

1 palm sized serving of fish or chicken or turkey without skin (grilled or steamed)

1 cup of cooked beans (chickpeas, kidney beans, lentils, broad beans, & edamame)

2 cups of green garden salad with 3 tbsp of low fat dressing (u can increase the amount of salad)

1 cup of raw or cooked carrots

1 cup of sliced cucumber with low fat dressing

1 cup if berries

1 apple

1 pear

1 diet drink (cola)

ONLY 2 snacks FROM ANY OF THESE:-

2 oatcakes topped with peanut butter
4 large marshmallows
½ bagel with light crème cheese
1 small baked sweet potato with 2 tbsp low-fat sour cream
2 cups of plain popcorn
½ turkey wedge on whole grain bread with 1 tsp low fat mayo

4 days ONLY.
contd.

• PROTEIN Diet (Week 3 = 4 days)

2 cups of coffee with milk

2 scrambled eggs

4 slices of turkey

2 servings of fruit

1 cup of raw vegetables (carrots, celery, peppers)

1 sandwich (made with turkey, chicken or tuna) whole grain bread and 1 tbsp of low fat mayonnaise)

1 cup of beans

1 cup of cooked brown rice

2 serving of cooked vegetables

4 day diet

• SMOOTH Diet (Week 4 = 4 days)

2 cups of coffee with milk

2 scrambled eggs or 1 cup of cereal (muesli, wholegrain shredded wheat or special K) with low fat or soya milk

1 slice of buttered whole wheat toast

1 cup of berries

2 cups of green salad with 3 tbsp low fat dressing

2 medium slices of pizza (no beef bacon/sausage/pepperoni toppings) OR a small takeaway burger with small fries.
(- note:- if u r taking burger, pls try NOT to take the chicken in the burger with cornflour / starchy coating. Use grilled type chicken.)

1 cup of beans

ONLY 1 snack FROM ALL THESE:-

4 large marshmallows/ a handful of nuts/ Low fat ice cream
½ bagel with light cream cheese
1 small baked sweet potato/ or normal potato with 2 tbsp low fat sour cream
2 cups of plain popcorn
½ turkey sandwich on wholegrain bread with 1 tsp low-fat mayo
2 serving of cooked or raw vegetables

cont...
*PUSH Diet (Week 5 = 4 days)

2 cups of coffee with milk or tea

1 cup cereal with low fat milk

Unlimited grapes (green)

Unlimited carrots

1 serving of fish, chicken or turkey (palm size)

2 cups of green salad

1 fruit smoothie(if shop bought look for one under 200 calories) u can put honey for sweetness or low fat yougurt with this.
(- Note:- try to have smoothies of preferably bananas or berries. Mangoes shud b avoided. )

2 snacks FROM ANY OF THESE:-

4 large marshmallows
½ bagel with light cream cheese
1 small baked sweet potato with 2 tbsp low fat sour cream
2 cups of plain popcorn
½ turkey sandwich on wholegrain bread with 1 tbsp low fat mayo
2 servings of cooked or raw vegetables

4 days ONLY

MRSkhushi thanks could u please tell me like wht for breakfast wht for lunch n dinner im sori but wud be easy for me to follow:(

u can chose from list its depend on u
but always in limit
this diet show in nadia khan tv show

desi version name jhatka diet lolz

It is said that by this diet you ll loose 6 kgs in 20 days, if followed properly. so good luck

Other Points from the show regarding the diet)

• Use as much green tea as you want.

• ladyfinger, cabbage n brinjals r good veges to be taken.

• excercise with THIS will b a BIG added bonus!

• Skimmed milk can be taken anytime during the week BUT DONT USE IN FIRST WEEK, ideally.

• Melons are a good fruit to use in the diet.

• warm water with lemon is an EXCELLENT way to loose the stored fats in body so use as much as possible.

• Dont use VERY cold or chilled water n drinks, even in extreme summers.

• BROWN RICE is not easily available in PAK. so instead, use the normal rice but boil em in extraaaaaaaaaaaaa water and keep throwing that water. suppose for 1 cup rice we use 2 cups water- then here use 4 cups water and throw all out.
    but brown rice is IDEAL!!!
    Warm water wen used, will help to bring glow on ur skin too.

• Multivitamins can b taken with the diet, no harm.

• you need NOT take all of the things written in the diet everyday, if ur stomach is full. u can skip somethg one day and use it the nest. u can vary the 4 days amongst anythg which is given in diet.
    but even if u eat ALL, no harm!!

wow dis diet seems good hav u tried it urself :)

Add a lot of fiber on your diet. A fiber is really a help when it comes into dieting!

The only job you can start at the top is digging a hole. So if you are choosing your SuitsMen](http://www.suitblog.co.uk/) and Men Suits](http://www.suitblog.co.uk/) make sure it fits well.

no not yet but thinking to do

they say that hum jo diet kartee heen uss say hamri body used to hojati hai weight stuck hoo jataa hai

tu yee har week change diet jo weight loss karti hai

i have done this 4 day diet and i lost 6 kgs...and its really very effective!!!but ofcourse no way in 20 days but atleast in a month's time...and combine it with a vigorous workout...!

uetian2k1 wht 4 days diet:) is it the jhatka diet u talking about.

I am trying to implement healthier foods in my diet also.

The conclusion I am coming to now is that dieting doesnt work...at all. Lets say you go on the South Beach Diet, Atkins or whatever. Once you drop the diet, the weight comes back. Ive been dieting like this for years now!!! Its called yo-yo dieting.

My advice for you is to make some PERMANENT changes in your LIFE. Not just a few menus or days of the week or even a few days before a vacation. The weight you lose comes back twice as fast and twice as much...always remember that!

Make sure you have breakfast...its my personal weakness also. I never have breakfast and I am going to stop that. Make sure your breakfast is healthy but not heavy...there is a difference. You should feel energized...not sleepy. If you have to cheat, its going to be during breakfast.

For lunch...dont do a big meal. Like try not to have an entire plate of cheese ravioli/chicken (chicken always makes you sleepy so dont have a lot of it for lunch either)/rice/etc...instead have a smaller portion of ravioli with steamed veggies...the idea is to try and incorporate something else into your lunch that will help to replace the "fatty" food you could have been eating. Dont deprive yourself or starve yourself...that never works which is why you keep putting on weight after a starvation diet.

For dinner...............always have a dinner salad. For those of you who have a Lou Malnati near you...try their Malnati salad...its awesome! No meat but packed with veggies and so filling!

Life will be good...:) This wont be a dramatic diet that wil help you lose 30 pounds in 30 days...you will gradually lose the weight over time but at least it will STAY gone!

WOW!!
I lost 4 kgs in 1,5 week...by eating chana and drinking water....
after 1,5 week...i was having a lots if pain in my tummy!! So all the chana became STONE in my stomach..hahahaha...

Exercise and less eating helps alot!!

ahan wht do u mean by chana like what sort of chana??