- Justin Timberlake’s half-eaten french toast sold for over $3,000 on eBay.
- According to Gaming Law, casinos have to stock enough cash to cover all the chips on the ‘floor’.
- 97% of all paper money in the US contains traces of cocaine.
- A Boeing 747 airliner holds 57,285 gallons of fuel.
- You can tape a small mirror onto a cone speaker, play music and shine a laser on to the mirror and the reflection will look like a laser light show on your wall.
- Bluebirds cannot see the colour blue.
- Surgeons who listen to music during operations perform better than those who don’t.
- India has a Bill of Rights
for cows. - A person swallows approximately 295 times while eating dinner.
- Tug of War was an Olympic event between 1900
and 1920. - There are 53 Lego bricks manufactured for each person in the world.
- The human brain is insensitive to pain.
- 14% of us eat the watermelon seeds.
- In India, Pajamas are accepted as standard daytime wearing apparel.
Re: Did you know???
We'll all sleep better having now known that.
interestin.
i think tha lil thugster kiddies shud go to india, there pj's will be excepted there wit respek.
start a sticly here with the help of a mod and then update it daily from dailytimes....
This is hilarious especially since I'm assuming it is true. Now, I'm truly enlightened.
That would be really good because i read them everyday and sometimes you come across some unbelievable facts.
Some more interesting facts:
McDonald’s salads contain up to 60% more fat than their burgers.
Ketchup was sold in the 1830’s as medicine.
10% of us switch tags in the store to pay less for an item.
A lion’s roar can be heard from more than five miles away
Being unmarried can shorten a man’s life by ten years..........:O:O I wanna get married NOW!!!
Bruce Lee was so fast that they actually had to s-l-o-w the film down so you could see his moves.
Men can read smaller print than women can; women can hear better.
The youngest pope was 11 years old.
- India has a Bill of Rights
for cows.
now i have proof they are all on crack ![]()
When was that? ![]()
^^ That would be intersting to know, 11 yrs old pope doesn't sound real.
Let me be judgmental !
Some Superman facts
-Marlon Brando received $4 million for his ten minutes on screen.
-Clark Kent’s hair and that of Superman’s part on opposite sides.
-To obtain the musculature to convincingly play Superman, Christopher Reeve underwent a bodybuilding regime supervised by David Prowse, the man who played Darth Vader in the original Star Wars trilogy.
-Numerous actors were tested for the role of Superman/Clark Kent including Paul Newman, Robert Redford, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Charles Bronson, Kris Kristofferson
-Robert Redford, Clint Eastwood and James Caan were offered the title role. All three turned it down: Redford wanted too much money; Eastwood said he was too busy; Caan said, ‘There’s no way I’m getting into that silly suit.’
-After the success of Rocky, Sylvester Stallone lobbied hard to play Clark Kent/Superman; he was ultimately turned down.
wow meray ko yeh sab maloom hi nahin tha......
mysterious did u know
when i was born ,i was so depressed they say i used to cry for hours.....now i`m better !!!
Assalamu Alaykum.
Some interesting yet funny facts. I learned something new. But is it true?
Bhai farq yeh hai k pehlay tum rotay thay aur ab tumharay parents…![]()