Did You Always Wanted To DO What You Ended Up Doing?

did u always wanted to do what u ended up studing and doing?

example

“ali wants to be a doctor, he has planned for this from when he was small”

7 years later

“ali is not a doctor he is an engineer because his father wanted him to be one”

are u happy with what u are studing in uni now? are u happy with the job u have currently? wished things went differently back then?

Re: Did You Always Wanted To DO What You Ended Up Doing?

not happy with what im studying now :(

what are u studiyng and why are u not happy?

business and its boring crap :naraz:

lol why do u find business boring?

Well. I always wanted to work in a computer related field, but not as an entirely technical person. The start of my career was in a purely technical job though, but later on I did get closer to the actual IT business side, which I am quite happy about.

My current job is quite ok as well, but I do feel that in the next few years my career should be at a stage, where I actually start to do direct people management rather than project management, which is more or less what I am currently doing.

it seriously is i am studying MIs aur its makes me sleep …khuda management say door rakhay

well i wanted to be some engineer but ppl say this filed isnt for girls …they cant go to construction sites late at night and bla bla bla

lol i agree khuda management say door rakhay and ya i know engineering not for girls etc

i ALWAYS wanted to be in computers.. and my job NOW is some-what related to computers, but not exactly.. lots of electrical , mechanical and automation (PLC) related stuff, lots of supply chains, planning, communication (network), communication (people/co-ordination), negotiations, investigations, majority of work involves laser’s guidance and measurements at high altitudes..

not exactly what i studied/trained … but i love what i do .. and NOW i realize if i was doing IT stuff like office/projects work (like everyone around my batch+community+relatives) i wouldnt be AS happy as i’m now..

and pay is amazing :dhimpak:

what do u wana do next year

mass com

dont know what the future will hold.:shikari:this year schoool is soooo :sleep2:i hve to revise lik mad for exams.

I wanted to be Dada Abba.. and I end up being an Uncle… :bummer:

dada bana kee booth qWeesh hai keya?:soldier:

:smilestar: koshish ke hotee tu kam az kam Abba tu ban chukka hotaa.. :o

:maulana:yeh tumharee larparwayee ke waja hai:smilestar:

hmm, routine check ups.

good question i wanted to be a fireman but now im studying islam theology pray for me inshallah

Got 4 aunts khala, all of them are MBBS.
To grow up with such aunts, well I wanted to be exactly like them!
Unfortunately, when my babajaan died due to a medical mistake, it
just turned me off for good. Im related to the field.....lol
From October, Im getting into supervision, coaching and b*****ng.
Two years from now, I will be allowed to run my own clinic.

So all in all, nope. Kinda stayed true in another sense to the field of my choice and took the direction into psychiatry.

:mash:

Allah de kaamyaba ka