Re: Did Muslims and Islam bring civilisation to India?
Pakistan Zindabaad! :)
Haan bhai haan..Pakistan Zindabaad ke naare lagane se pehle apni history ki kitaben to durust kar lo.
Who is the author of the history book you have read? In India any history book before it gets into schools is debated at length.
i mean i do like u as person but please avoid taling lies.
i have met older indian people(manly sardars)
they are very friendly to wards us.. on the other hand indian youth pakistan to last levels.
some one at some where is polluting their minds.
Aaap bilkul sahih kehreh hain.
ALLAH Hu Akbar! :)
Muslims brought civilization to India!?!?!?! certianly not!! even before the arrival of islam, the sub-continent was known for its sophisticated, for example look at indus valley, or the buddhist kingdoms in northern pakistan and kashmir!?!
And Syed wtf are you smoking? Only 25%-35% of Pakistanis are converts!?!? I sorry to break it to you, before the arrival of islam your ancestors(if your from punjab or sindh, were very likely hindus, and likely to be buddhist if your from western/northern pakistan). You sir, Mr.Syed, have been seriously brainwashed.
let me guess, according to you we are foreigners and of arab decent. go drink your soda pop in the corner... :)
most of the india you are talking about is actually now pakistan, eg the kingdoms and the ancient harappan civilisation etc...
Arre Knouck_out Artist Bhai,
I am also friendly towards Muslims. I have several muslim friends with whom I am still in contact wherever they are. I have eaten in their homes and they have eaten in my home.
The point I was raising that If you don't question what is being taught in the name of History, people will simply carry impressions from one generation to the next.
Some political parties in India did try to alter the curriculum and succeeded partly but that's not going to happen throughout the country.
Do you think people in India like Narendra Modi....it is only a handful of them and what he does doesn't determine the character of India.
Read Bahadurshah Zafar's poetry....karwaan aate gaye Hindustan banta Gaya...No surprises we have people of all faiths in India.
I said in one of the posts that I know little bit of Urdu because I studied it as a compulsory language in North India...that too in a state where there is very small Muslim population living peacefully...never ever a history of danga fasad..what was the logic of introducing this language in the school..broaden the perspective of students.
When my new friends from other states which are notorious for riots learned that I know urdu they were surprised. Because atmosphere of animosity prevalent in those states always led to disliking what others are doing. But it is also true that many people have realised that there is no point in hunting each other and it is because of education penetrating into those areas.
Many Indians like this language for variety of reasons..like shayari and ghazals. In Simla Hind-Pak mushairas are held regularly and those who don't have a vocabulary of atleast 50-60 common urdu words used in ghazals will not be able enjoy ghazals of Ghulam Ali, Jagjit Singh and others.
what are you talking about? Did you even read what I said? I said the complete opposite of what youre accusing me.
kaun kidhar se aa raha hai pata hi nahin chalta.
problem solved-----we owned texla--moihonjo daro----gandhara--harapa 5000 years ago(or when ever)
We still own it.
We were budest/hindus now we dont want to be that any more.
I don't why indian should have pain about it????
Why they are so obsessed with the land which was always ours??????**
Knockout burkhurdaar laal peela kyon hote ho.
Nobody is obsessed with Pakistan and neither we are interested your land. The point I have repeatedly raised is that we share our history before 1947 and this is what should be taught in schools..not individual or biased interpretations but facts. That's it.
Exactly! Our ancestors converted, and rightly so. But people like Syed who claim that before arrival of Islam our lands were barren wastelands is not true at ALL.
For example the great buddhist kingdoms my ancestors had, I am very proud of it. I am proud of every single pre-Islamic achievemnt our ancestors have. To suggest we were bunch of uncivilized fools before Islam is a serious insult
Dear Ikarhoon,
Atleast I found a member who likes to be well conversant with correct history. I was saddened when Bamiyan Buddhas were detsroyed by those stupid Talebans. Destroying one's own heritage...there can be a no sin greater than that because this determines ones attitude towards others.
Atleast I found a member who likes to be well conversant with correct history. I was saddened when Bamiyan Buddhas were detsroyed by those** stupid Talebans**. Destroying one's own heritage...there can be a no sin greater than that because this determines ones attitude towards others.
**1-you stupid your self.
2- yes taliban did destroy their own culture.
Stupid pakistani Govt. never promote gandhara/texla/harapa/mohonjo daro as our own culture ...i wonder why(please dont try to explain)
I said in one of the posts tha**t I know little bit of Urdu **because I studied it as a compulsory
no wonder you are polite
problem solved-----we owned texla--moihonjo daro----gandhara--harapa 5000 years ago(or when ever)
We still own it.
We were budest/hindus now we dont want to be that any more.
I don't why indian should have pain about it???? Why they are so obsessed with the land which was always ours??????
khisiyaani billi khambha noche!! :)
sta plaar khamba
i all ways knew we were the smartest pepole back then..
on the face of this earth.
i all ways knew we were the smartest pepole back then.. on the face of this earth.
Haan bhai haan...uske baad kya hua :)
well we still are