Mods: Can we please separate discussions. The topic has been split about two people.
Re: Altaf Hussain now demands Martial Law - Criticized by all parties
hahaaha. So if Immi bhai say anything then its "yellow journalism" for everyone else, media is mujahid :)
Immi bhai was trying to backtrack today saying "main nai kahaa tha ager chaos ho jayee like flood ho jayee tu Army ko call ker saktey hain" but yesterday he said in interview that "Army should held election with the help of judiciary"
Khowaja Asif has put it as accurate as possible
"Imran Khan is 12th player who is out of ground and praying k koi ground main injured ho jayee tu inn ko mauqa mil jayee. Khan sahab sai No Ball ho gaya hai aab wo line-and-length sahee kerney kee koshish ker rahey hain (trying to make it up)"
Folks, Look at the video of Imran Khan's interview with Shahid Masood yourself. Throughout the 50min interview, Imran Khan repeatedly says that Army should not come to power. Shahid Masood is continuously trying to trap Imran Khan by coming up with hypothetical scenarios. Finally, near the end of the interview he manages to extract a statement from Imran Khan that IF there is complete chaos in the country the army can step in to provide stability but NOT take power. ARY News then takes this statement out of context and publishes a story with the headline that Imran supports military rule.
Yellow journalism at its worst!
Imran aur Altaf bhai aik thread main? Immi bhai ko tau don apnay shahar aanay nai daitey... thread main kaisey aanay diya?
Do you worship altaf bhai too? here is the video(s)
This is where Altaf Kaliya refers to Pakistan as the biggest blunder in the history of mankind:
This is the video where altaf’s top pujari talks about the miracles of hazrat Altaf Hussain
Also, chicchora and all you other MQMers, please concentrate on Altaf Bhai's bayaan and dont start about Imran Khan because Imran isnt the one allied with this 'feudal' and 'corrupt' both on provincial and federal level and enjoying a piece of that pie.
Immi Bhai is getting brownie points? :)
Also, I just saw the video of that interview, looks like Imran's words were cooked up because he CLEARLY said hes against army taking governance.
Now that have watched the interview, can you please confirm if Immi bhai said that In political chaos, Army should take control and elections should be held under judiciary. Did he say this or something to this effect?
Immi Bhai is getting brownie points? :)
Nope, that would be your Altaf Bhai. I already said Imran was wrong, but turns out, he didnt even say that so there you go... Now let's stick to Pir Altaf Bhai's brain fart.
Now that have watched the interview, can you please confirm if Immi bhai said that In political chaos, Army should take control and elections should be held under judiciary. Did he say this or something to this effect?
Its good to know. You ignore 90% of the interview to make your one redundant point.
Because that is the point we are discussing here in this very thread, aren't we? Politicians supporting Army.
Its amazing how we need a whole thread to discuss it when it was said by Altaf hussain but its "Redundant point" when said by immi Bhai. Its amazing to see reluctance and reasoning to not condemn Immi Bhai for the same thing we are here to condemn Altaf Bhai for.
Here is a kicker. Altaf, Imran, Qazi, Nawaz, Fazlu everyone is Army's brain child and from time to time they show where their loyalties are. So disgust it and move on. PPP might not be Army's brain child but from time to time they have also adjusted to Army's demand
Yeah that is why for 90% of the interview he said no. And you stick to the 10% where he was forced bullied into an answer you like. ![]()
Imran Khan did support Musharaf before Mush took the U turn on the war on terror issue, much to the dislike of the likes of Hameed Gul and like minded generals. He did not become prime minister because he did not have any real support in public unlike say JI or JUI who have their own support.
Again, he may not be a branded theif but he is propped up as a politician by a certain lobby/wing of army and intelligence.
^ And a person like Shortcut Aziz had all the public support from the public to become PM. No one even knew that crook, he didnt even have a Pakistani ID card, infact he wasnt even a Pakistani to begin with. On top of that, he couldnt even score when he tried hittin on Condi Rice! With Imran, you cant go wrong my friend :D
^^^ So Aziz was politically corrupt as well as he was Mush's stooge. It is hard to call him politically corrupt since he was not a politician but a technocrate (whatever that means).
Regardless of the pain to Imran lovers, he is just one of a long list of politicians that are propped up by one general or antoher, one agency or another... Nawaz Sharif was another one at one time but now he is against the generals. Altaf is rumored to be another one that was supported by the agencies at one time. I have not seen any ex-khaki to own up to that but anecdotal evidence says so. His timing of opposing PPP govt in the past and now is suspicious.
We will keep critcizing these corrupt mouth pieces while the real puppet masters escape the attention.
[note]Thread split now.. please stick to the topic in relevent threads w..!!![/note]
lol its hard because you dont want to… The man was pathetic… His OWN party wanted him investigated for corruption. The lavish farmhouses, ex-steel mills chairman revealing his intentions, the gifts he received while in office is another stark indication.
http://archive.arabnews.com/?page=4§ion=0&article=107351&d=1&m=3&y=2008
Re: Did Imran Khan support army rule in his interview...split from Altaf bhai...
Imran today repeated that he does in NO way condone Altaf's request for martial law and said he does NOT believe in Army interfering in politics.
Re: Did Imran Khan support army rule in his interview…split from Altaf bhai…
Watch from 34:00 if you guys cannot bear Immi or Shahid Masood for long. He said army should not take over atleast twice before that.
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/08/23/views-on-news-23-august-2010/
Shahid Masood said ‘fauj’ atleat 500 times during the interview.
So now you want to talk about Aziz in th thread split up to discuss Imran? Aziz may as well be financially corrupt. He did not have a political position of his own, he was there to Mush’s bidding. The long list of politicians that do generals bidding includes Imran. This fact gives Imran lovers a heart ache.
For what it is worth, it seems like both Imran and MQM are trying to back track out of their statements against “corrupt politicians” and in support of “patriotic generals”.