Ehsan bhai its not entirely about performance. Yes his performance wasnt what it should be, but his commitment was more of a cause. During last year alone, he twice ditched pakistani team for his beloved Surrey . Once for the Australian oneday series and once after the morocco cup and thats what i think has pissed Aamir Sohail & Co.
I remember him playing the Morrocco cup, I think Razzaq has played cricket continiously since then, I think he needed a break but not to go off and play county cricket.
Amir Suhail said during the Sharjah Cup, about Saqlain that the main reason most of the players were dropped because of too much cricket, guys like Inzi, Saqi, Shoaib were dropped so they can get couple months of rest but Shoaib and Saqi go off to county to play cricket without resting and thats why Amir Suhail and co were furious about, I won't be surprised if Saqi doesn't get picked for sometime. And same goes for Razzaq.
Yaar, Saqlain didnt feature in morocco cup will have to look into it. And yes i agree with Aamir about the break part coz when batsmen are playing you with ease you just have to rest and work on your bowling staying at home. I read in an interview where he said "ke mohallay main aur ghur main jub sub meri offspin check kerna shru ho gaye tu i worked on my ‘doosra’ "
Saqi bhai, time to work on a ‘Teesra’
I hope he comes back a new born bowler with a new bag of tricks:k:
*Originally posted by westsidepaki: *
Did he say anything about Imran Nazir and the other potential openers? Are they going to give these guys more of a trial than 3 matches?
Did he say anything about Yoyo? Someone else posted that Aamir said that Misbah was going as his potential replacement is that true?
Just finished my exams I know how you feel. Good luck!
well yes you missed your exams and so you mised that ** Imran Nazir has been picked for the tour of England :) **
I know he's been picked, I was asking about how long of a chance they would give him as an opener considering he's played before. I was wondering if this tour was a do or die situation for him and Hafeez.