Diary Writing

Is it still in fashion?

At the start of new year, we get lot of demands from our staff and people we interact in different departments for office work to provide them diaries and calendars published by multinational companies (our clients).

I once gave a diary to my sister. she uses it for grocery listing :hehe:

Do you write or have ever written diary? What is the common usage of diaries? noting favorite poetry?

Re: Diary Writing

It is used for

• personal note
  • phone number…
  • sometime grocery list… same use…:hehe:
  • recipe
  • measurement… aur abhi yad nahi aaraha thinking

How do you use it?

Deary Diary

Today I met a gori in tube. She looked desi and mera desi dil us pe aa gaya :cb:

Aesi batain on record kon likhta hai… :faizy:

But diary is personal thing to say dil ki baten. no?

Wesay... ajkal online zamana hai... log blog likhna ziydah pasand kartay hian.... Blog is digital diary....

I don't write a diary, per se. But I use the front Monthly calendar view to keep track of appointments/birthdays/other upcoming events. I find it easier than using a phone calendar, although a phone calendar is better for sending reminders.

so you never wrote diary. Not even in college days?

I have two diaries for poetry. One is for others' poetry that I like and the other is my own. I never wrote a diary to record personal thoughts. I did have a private blog at one point in time. I deleted that later too b/c someone can accidentally stumble upon it.

I did wrote diary during my first year. That contained a lot of events including our couzin marriage, our NCC training, firing trip... But I torn it off few years back, as I found all those details funny and childish

haha, I know what you mean. Sometimes I look back at some of my oldest writing and I’m surprised I wrote it. :smack: lol clearly I think very highly of myself!

You should have kept them though. Years down the road, you can relive the memories (esp. the good ones) through the writeup. We forget so many details overtime.

I think during a certain point of time people start disowning and going through lack of trust on others. That diary contained some of those accounts and I felt mean of me.. so :what:

I don't do a day-to-day dear diary I woke up and went on a jog kind of thing. No time for that. I open it every few months to jot down some personal changes or some meaningful experiences.

I think that seems a good approach. Then can we say that those who write it on daily basis, their lives are more happening than us?