Nazli Nasr was two years senior than me in Govt. Commerce College karachi. I still have her pictures in an old album somewhere. She was only doing some freelancer modeling back then. She was there posing in every month's "bazm" college magazine
This is the one set in Quetta, right?
It was shot very close to our place there, in fact the guy who played the 'naukar' ( he was always singing) is our family barber.
And yes I cried too :-/
I heard ppl actually called the tvstation and were shocked and crying.
you guys have a family barber? ![]()
FF, ziada naa socha karain. aaywaeen baal sufaid ho jayenge.
Ufff, the family barber comes to our house and cuts ‘everyone’ (the guys) He doesn’t live in the house ![]()
I have heard sooo much about this drama but have not seen it yet. I don't want to watch it online cuz that just totally ruins it for me. I think I'll have to hunt down a DVD of it. :(
This drama was surely one of the greatest PTV has offered. That Aashir Azim Guy penned this one so realistically and the direction plus the emotions displayed by actors. Everything combined in this classic.
dont remind me of that scene :~S, i remember that after the serial was over, they held 'aik shaam, dhuaan ke naam' (that used to be a norm those days) and the compare mentioned NFAK's 'kisse da yaar na wichre' and that particular scene as the highlight of dhuan and rightly so. Though i must add that ending seemed a bit abrupt but still it never made me like it any less.
*Originally posted by Rukhsarbibi: *
I have heard sooo much about this drama but have not seen it yet. I don't want to watch it online cuz that just totally ruins it for me. I think I'll have to hunt down a DVD of it. :(
you can get a DVD from vdoworld.com. I plan to order one for myself soon too. :)
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
you can get a DVD from vdoworld.com. I plan to order one for myself soon too. :)
thank you samb :) Lemme go checkout the site!
oopsy! they are not able to sell anything from their site right now. Went to cdstore.com.pk and found the same stuff.
i just didnt cry on that scene but also at the end when *********** :(
omg i saw that drama like 4 5 times and whenever i get the see the last episode i always leave the rooom cuz i just cant ********** :(
it was one of the best best best drama i have seen.. i remme those were the days when my cozins came from australia and they only get the watch 3 4 episodes as they were going back they are like u have to record the whole serial for us which we didnt.... so they came back after 4 years and i cant believe they still remember that drama, so we had to rent it for em..
i just wish they sometimes show Alpha bravo charlie....... :(
pp07, please don't give away the ending for the sake of people who might not have seen the play. :)
Incidentally another customs officer who made great stuff for TV and cinema was Rauf Khalid - the director/scrip writer/producer of dramas like Angaar Waadi and Laag. He later went on to make the feature film 'Laaj'. Guess PTV shd go talent hunting among these customs folks eh?
Confetti yaara I'm not so sure about this Rauf Khalid guy. In my opinion, he's an extremely ordinary actor, his writing is cliche ridden and almost borders on mass plagiarism of multiple dramas, movies etc. I'd heard lots about his acting in Angar Wadi, so I got the Laaj thingy he wrote, directed and starred in. The drama was pretty bad which is too be expected when you get a guy trying to make a play just so that he can play the hero. The only reason why he did well in Angaar Wadi was because he didn't have to say anything in the play. Instead, every actor in every scene talked about his character Captain Hamza for him, thus, hyping him as some sort of a super fighting machine.
Ashir Azeem, on the other hand, is a fantastic actor, a writer of good ability and generally has good taste. It's a pity that he pulled a Shehnaz Sheikh on us. I hope he comes back at some point and does something new. Pak drama could surely use some of his genius.
Confetti yaara I'm not so sure about this Rauf Khalid guy. In my opinion, he's an extremely ordinary actor, his writing is cliche ridden and almost borders on mass plagiarism of multiple dramas, movies etc. I'd heard lots about his acting in Angar Wadi, so I got the Laaj thingy he wrote, directed and starred in. The drama was pretty bad which is too be expected when you get a guy trying to make a play just so that he can play the hero. The only reason why he did well in Angaar Wadi was because he didn't have to say anything in the play. Instead, every actor in every scene talked about his character Captain Hamza for him, thus, hyping him as some sort of a super fighting machine.
Ashir Azeem, on the other hand, is a fantastic actor, a writer of good ability and generally has good taste. It's a pity that he pulled a Shehnaz Sheikh on us. I hope he comes back at some point and does something new. Pak drama could surely use some of his genius.
Hmmmm....u talking about the drama 'LAAG' eh? That really sucked but I tell ya this Angaar Waadi was pretty cool when i watched it like 10 yrs back......Watch his film 'Laaj' and though it has some gaffs due to it's low budget, it's still a very decent effort.
I think I had a crush on 'em all too, but I saw this drama again, and now I’m wondering: what was I thinking?
I still have a crush on that guy what’s his face, umm, the one that ends up with his legs amputated
from Alpha Bravo Charlie though.
the guy’s name was Capt. Abdullah. He left the army after that drama and did a couple of plays. Didn’t make it as big as he had hoped too especially after the spectacular success of Alpha Bravo Charlie.
the soundtrack they played when the docs broke the news to the guy’s parents was possibly the BEST song I’ve ever heard.
Aankhain Dekhtee Reh Jaateen Hain
Faaslay Duur Nikal Jaatay Hain
…
I never did watch all of it, it was way too depressing. I still don't know what happened in the end. sigh
You reminded me...I want this song!
This Drama is the best drama ever yo… and also Alpha bravo charlie … :k: :k:
i remember watchin it.. when i was kiddoo... man it was a great darma... when we moved here.. we rent it again... and i loved it.. and actually understand it.. every1 did a great job.. in acting.. ppl really seem like they knew wat they are doin.. i remember nabeel.. was one of the role..and it was his first darma.. i guess... when i look at him now.. i cant believe.. it was him... hez gettin old.. also... the hero.. (dont remember his name) was really good too.. i remember he isnt an actor.. but he was superb.. the story line.. and everythin is so great that u can watch it again and again.... i wish pakistani darmaz.. would be like that more.. rather den...the once we watches here.. ahh.. i hate them... remember watchin Alpha Brovo charlie too.. it was an awesome..one too.. i remember crying because it was ending...i was so in to that darma.. lov it too...
pp07, please don't give away the ending for the sake of people who might not have seen the play. :)
sorry sam bahi.. i thought everybody has seen the drama.. anyways i edit it already,
aashir i love u alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot relay m 19 and is 19 saal ki umer tak mainy dhuwan more then 119 times dekha ho ga.a big fan lover of urz plz reply plzzzzzzzzzzz
Re: Dhuwan (on Prime) - must watch
^Tahira aisay tau wo pata nahi reply karain na karain, kou aur tareeqa sochtay hain ![]()
i love him alot well maybe reply kr dain shayad taras a jaye ashir ko