Did anyone saw Dhobi ghat movie ??
I give it only 2 out of 5
it sucked big time
Did anyone saw Dhobi ghat movie ??
I give it only 2 out of 5
it sucked big time
Re: Dhobi ghat
lol every thread you open for Bollywood tiltle...it completely sucks....why bother watching them then?
I don't remember last time i watched any movie...probably 3 idiots which was good....i watched 'my name is khan' which everyone raved about and even that I think sucked big time ...SRK trying to copy dustin hoffman from Rain Man which failed badly.
lol and that SRK won best actor award for MNIK which he completely flopped
so wonder if he did manage to do justice with that role lol ![]()
this movie was so ![]()
^ I was trying to watch it...but been one whole day and i still can't finish this movie which is only 90minutes...aur mujhay bukhaar bhi ho gaya hai, mujhe lugta hai film nay karwaya hai.
Teelobhain:hahaha what do reviews say?is it a hit?crap movies are always a hit in india thought just like dabang:)
i still have to see it, have high expectations on it, lets see..
Teelobhain:hahaha what do reviews say?is it a hit?crap movies are always a hit in india thought just like dabang:)
The movies was released over seas (U.S.,Canada, U.K) where the kind of people who like this kind of cinema appreciated it. I found it rather slow and boring even though i like such movies...but not sure whether you'll like it or not. Dabang is a truck driver/rickshaw driver kind of a movie which in India they refer to as "Masala" movies..it had everything that their masses like...item songs, action and that to old school action not the new hollywood inspired one so thats why people liked it...this movie is different.
It seems like a 'TV' type movie, will wait til it gets telecasted on sky. I like Art type movies.
lame.....
id say 3/5.. different movie t least..
my name is khan was complete trash....0/5.. it was borderline insulting to handicapped people...
I quite enjoyed the movie. From the reviews I had read, I knew that this was going to be my kinda movie... an arthouse hindi flick with subtle narratives but no real "plot".
I found it to be a brilliant character sketch of a city and its people... from the physical representation of buildings to the behavioral minutiae of the inhabitants. The multiple panoramas of Mumbai are quite powerful in their dichotomies... a crumbling city on the one hand that is alive in many other ways and continues to inspire people.
Munna and Shai’s characters were the best portrayed and executed. It was also refreshing to see that Aamir Khan does not hijack the story, nor does Aamir the superstar hog the movie's script – which has been the case with many of his multi-starrer movies of late.
quite liked the theme and background score.. also aamir underplaying is a start of something good.
the movie is not meant for teenagers so if you are one, you are bound to be disappointed. Ask me, i couldnt get the movie off my mind for a long time. In the list of my favourite movies (ofcourse when im NOT asking for entertainment).