Dharti maan

Re: Dharti maan

^ never knew about that, but since Kashmir is very close from Punjab, it makes sense that when Punjab was progressing they would have moved towards the area. If we see Punjab, we can find a big impact on the province from Afghans/Pashtuns on one side and Kashmiris on the other. The political class that has a clout in Punjab now consists of Kashmiris(Sharifs), Khosas/Legharis (Baloch), Pashtun (Imran Khan/Tareen/Durrani), Syeds (SMQ,Gillani & Abida Hussain etc). The Chaudhary brothers are Jatts, but they do not wield that much power in the province.

Suna hai Abida Hussain apne miyan ke sir ki sain hai. unke haan ye pata nahin chalta ke kon miyan hai aur kon bivi :p

^ lol, she is the relative of my aunt. During the first government of BB, Faisal Saleh Hayat was in PPP and he used to give her some internal reports from her government. :p

^ oh.. wrong number :hehe:

^ Abida Hussain is not my real relative, no sain in my family...my aunt is from the gaddi nasheens of Jhang...I like her accent of Punjabi, which is a bit different as compared to ours.

BTW I heard that Lahore side Punjabi is tough one against the Punjabi spoken in other areas

^ the accent is different in Lahore, a bit rough maybe. As seraiki seems to be more soft, another interesting thing that I observe is that the Punjabi spoken in faisalabad is different as compared to the rest of Punjab and resembles more to the Punjabi spoken by Sardars (Indian Punjabis).

Dont know why I cant attach videos.Observe difference of Punjabi accents - YouTube

abhi main jis dharti pe hoon wahan youtube ki rasai nahin :stuck_out_tongue:

^ Blocked in the office?

yes due to traffic jam. ye roz roz ki rallies :smack:

There is always doubt on kashmiris, Dardics are essentially kashmiris and majority of them are in Indian Kashmir, many of the titles are common between Jammuites and Kashmiris though, so I am never sure of who is kashmiris:D

55,000 even after genocide is impressive number and I doubt this source but don’t discard it as I don’t have any data against it.

Lahoris use Majhi dialect, similar to that of Amritsar wala, most weirdest of all:D

Majhi dialect? :hmmm:

Majhi dialect is the primary dialect (standard dialect) of Punjabi mainly spoken in Central Punjab :)

strange you are calling it standard and the kaur it calling weirdest.

Hunn meinu dasso main kithe jawan, main manji kithe dhahwaN?

Majhi is the standard dialect of punjabi, majority of punjabi literature including Gurugranth sahib is in majhi while I speak Malwi, Majhi is like sanskrit, classic but weird if you are a hindustani speaker:)

which dialect Waris Shah has used in Heer?

It is Majhi

I have also observed that, and have told the sikh people i have met that their accent so much Faisalabadi, and most dont know what Faisalabad is, they know it as Laylpur.

A faisalabadi will say,
AapaaN othey gey saaN