DHA bans dance parties

DHA to be stern on New Year

By Hina Farooq

LAHORE: The Defence Housing Authority (DHA) officials said on Thursday that no one would be allowed to take the law in his/her hands on the New Year’s night.

They said they had issued strict directions to 25 cafés and clubs for this purpose. On the New Year’s night, they said, strong contingents of police would be deployed at the DHA’s entry and exit points.

On the other hand, a large number of Lahori youngsters have already booked cafes for arranging dance parties and get-togethers on the New Year’s night.

The DHA officials said they had already issued special instructions to hotel administrations to inform them about their customers. They said they would take strict action against the administration of any hotel where somebody was found staying without registration.

On the New Year’s night, they said, extra contingents of the police would be deployed at shopping malls and places of entertainment.

They said, “People can arrange parties at their houses, but no one can use a public place for any ‘unhealthy’ purpose.”

Kamran Haider, a National University of Modern Languages student, said the spirit of celebrating the New Year was sacrifice, forgiveness and love. He said, “Everyone should look back and try to improve.”

He said the New Year celebrations were not only for the West, but they were equally important for Pakistanis.

Sara Afxal, a Kinnaird College student, said, “Lahoris should come forward to promote peace, love, friendship and harmony.”

Home | National

Re: DHA bans dance parties

afxal? yeh kaisa naam hai...'z' ka nagha tha in ki paidaish kay din? ya out of stock thay kya?

Sara Afxal, a Kinnaird College student, said, “Lahoris should come forward to promote peace, love, friendship and harmony.”

she forgot to include harmones. :@: most of these so-called dance parties are like night clubs where everything goes from alcohol to sex.

sunni sunayee baaton par yaqeen naheen karna chahiye :)

thats all i can do bcos i don't go to parties...from dance to qawali :@:

well whos fault is that :ASA:

ur ofcourse. :hoonh: :emmy:

aisa hai chal ke dekh laitay hain keh kya waqai alcohol or sex chal raha hota hai ya naheen.

obviosuly we would have to personally make sure that the drinks are alcoholic and also observe fornication to be personally convinced that indeed in such parties this stuff goes on.

this year things are a little dodgy with the mobs burning properties of collaboraters in BB's assassination (gas-stations and banks)

aglay saal chalain.

PS: observe karnay bola hai, partake karnay naheen...ziyadah daant na nikalo.

sara u dont let saeein go out and have some fun?
saeein, are u that scared of her...?

who cud be ascared of this:pagli:

dant nikal hi nahi saktay....jo nikalnay thay woh nikal chukay...ab to permanent nikalnay ka waqt araha hai...

as for going n observing...i'm not that eager to verify what happens in these parties...i know ppl who had participated in the part...some even played hosts...they have movies...pictures...what else do i need to believe ? surely not my own picture / movie. :@:

her? i’m scared of every HER ]dead/alive] n not JUST HER. :bummer:

is par aik kahani yaad ayee..my mamoon was visiting us in Riyadh, and was playing around with my 4 yr old brother and ust bugging him, we had some remodeling going on at our place and had boxes and materials lying around , so my brother picked up a piece of foam and threatened mamoon with it, mamoon laugghed and offered his head as a target, my bro raised his hand and smashed the piece of marble on my mamoons head...yah...it was not foam.

mamoon ended up in ER with a gushing head wound.

morale of the story, innocent looking ppl can be very dangerous.

:emmy:

u saw pics/movies of ppl fornicating????

tobah tobah...

wise move, khawateen are dangerous indeed

and grown ups lapse of judgment can land them into ER. :@:

and ur bro doesn't seem like the one who can keep his hand HOLA. :p

so innocent looking ppl may not keep their hands HOLA.
is tis why u are scared of begum?

well they are not really having sex...but just hugging...or in extreme cases kissing and stuff...obviously all this was done without their consent or knowledge. drugs play a major role in all this.

PS: i saw the pix/movies with me eyes closed. :@:

please send me movies, i will like to confirm wth my own closed eyes as well.
and unlike u I am a pukka musalmaan I will even have earplugs on cant listen to haram stuff u know.