Some pics I took at Devon Street. The thing I enjoyed most about Devon Street was the shop signs…they were hilarious!
“ONLY 3 DOLLARS!!”
“TAZA BBQ - MEANS FRESH!”
I took this picture especially for Anil Khan. Seriously. I saw it and I was like, Anil Bhaiyya will like this.
This is where HHL buys his clothes from :>
Some of the most hideous outfits I’ve ever seen in my life. (and this is where Mr Fraudia buys his clothes from :P)
The world-famous PATEL BROTHAS :]
EMM’s restaurant. She named the restaurant after herself.
They have good biryaani. yum.
GANDHI SHIPPING
hehe. immigration. at devon. it’s funny. :>
100% HALAL! (as opposed to 75% halal?)
mm I had their chicken tikka masaala it was delcious! =]
The Fluffy Turtle Cafe :\ wth?
GANDHI ELECTRONICS.
Hindu Aunty making us some paan => She didn’t even wash her hands! gross!
hahaha omg I just love this picture. The board is like a FOB Survival Kit (“phone cards, paan, cigarettes”)
I just noticed. Did you take a pic of old Tahoora thinking someone might be inside to give you food when clearly you can see big posters with “moved” or “relocated” on it?
She probably went the first time, stood at the door waiting for someone. After waiting for 10 minutes, she probably went back, washed her face and came again. Then after about 5-10 minutes of waiting, she finally came back with different suit and when no one opened the door again, she decided to take a picture to report them when someone passing by told her “it’s not that they dislike you…well how should I put this…it’s just that they relocated”
You guys!! I don’t even know what the place was and I wasn’t taking a picture of the relocated sign I was taking a picture of the BUILDING itself because it stood out!!
And Mr Fraudia how kind of you to buy me crappy clothes from your crappy favorite store.
oo but there was this one Indian shop and some of the outfits were really pretty! I forget what it was called.
No Phati, please don't do that. Please change your mind. You know you bring in a lot of money as a tourist. If you stop coming, it will not only have an impact on Chicago's economy itself, but people with jobs will also suffer :(
your comments are funny along with some of the photos. you should've told aunty ji to wash her hands b4 making the paan for you...that's what I would've done since you're paying for it.
Be not alarmed folks, I did not eat the paan. I don’t eat paan. I was with my cousin and he’s from Karachi so naturally he just HAD to get some paan, so I went along and I was going to have one too until I saw she didn’t even wash her hands or wear gloves!
Gizzy - It’s in USA. It’s like Gerard Street in Canada or Jackson Heights in New York…ultimate desiville. =]
HHL - nahi, me and my 5 million dollars will tour elsewhere. I think I will go to Dubai. And then I will register with a nick fatima_in_dubai. hehe okay lemme stop. =D