Development of Pakistani cities - Split from Indo-Pak relations

More people will want to visit if we give them a reason to visit. Pakistan needs to upgrade its cities by making them economic and tourist hubs. Currently we only have Karachi Lahore and Islamabad. All the rest are little dusty villages.

Once that is done industry and tourism will build and more people will want to visit. Take for example the test level cricket stadiums in Pakistan.. we have a total of 4 or 5. India on the other hand has something close to 50.

Re: Indo-Pak relations: finally some concrete progress.

Yaar, Faisalabad has the best infrastructure in the entire South Asia and Multan can be an IT-hub. Sialkot is the football capital of the world- people from world over come to buy football in tons. Khota/Bannu can be centers for Islamic study and research- I say we’re much better than bharatis- if bharatis dont want to come, thats there problem- we have enuf money to enjoy ourselves:snooty:

Haan yaar lekin baat tourism ki ho rahi haiy. The cities you quote above, people dont want to come apart from business reasons. Multan ko hi dekh lo, you have international teams to come play cricket but they want to get out of there as soon as they can.

aisi koi baat nahin hain.. each time I have been to Multan, I have seen tons and tons of gora people who visit Shah rukn-e-alam masoleum and other exciting places in Multan and love the city that they want to spend months there. Plus, Multan has clean air and water unlike ganda indian cities where that bathe in a polluted river and then drink water of.

Acha, aap to aisay bol rahay hain like youve been to every indian city and taste tested their ganda pani. Please stop making such generalizations. Faisalabad best infrastructure in the world and all of the indian cities are ganday naalay?

Really, pass me that purya too.

^^ pass me that puriya too...sur main headache ho gaya

lets do a little competition. really

lets compre faisalabad to lets say bangalore in terms of infrastructure.

ready, set..post

Faisalabd has Nelaam, Resham, Tara, Beena, Anjuman, Roohi, tabassum, Nirma, Nadia, Nargis, Mahnoor..... Have you seen their structures (err.... Infrastructure)

arrey I am not smoking anything.. I am just saying what other Pakistanis who have been to India have to say about the country yaar. Recently, Jawad Ahmad went to record some songs in bollywood- he had the same opinion as that of Junaid Jamshed when he was in India. India is very very dirty. When Sikhs come to Pakistan they are amazed to see wide, clean roads and imaandar peaceful folks.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/4938846bce161615b1.jpghttp://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/4938846bce19a7ad1d.jpghttp://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/4938846bce161615b1.jpghttp://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/thumb_4938846bce1c682c28.jpg
Look at my Faisalabad pics… post crowded and dirty bangalore pics.. hai koi jawab?:mad:

lol, this is going to be fun

PS: Mr Moin-ul-Atiq. No offence but you really should get out more often. Inshallah if you have enough money then first go for Hajj and then go see other places around the world too.

Aapney khud apney avatar mein likha hai “No Bakwaas”- bhai jaan, online aur reality mein kaafi difference hai. These are the doctored pictures.. esp. the ones which look like Dubai.. Kahan Dubai aur kahan bangalore. The one with kala-kala engineers is real but there are few buildings like that I guess- like that of Infosys- but Infosys is founded by a shia muslim man, Dr. Aziz Premjeet who has expressed his desires to seek Pakistan(his father was offered a position in Pakistan software ministery by Quaid) as his IT destination given how dirty and crowded Bangalore has become.

Youre showing me my avatar, you should read and understand it too.

baita

infrastructure

lets talk about

1) power
2) telecom
3) transportation
4) health
5) education

give me side by side stats. shabash

sometimes i feel you are indian in disguise as a paki to show pakis are one big morons(ofcourse there are some:D and also in other side of their border:halo: )…yaa phir tumhaarey allah ney ek screw daal naa hee bhool gaya!

Yaar, as a Pakistani you dont give Pakistan enough credit... Pakistan isnt all that bad... As far as infrastructure goes, we pretty much equal and in some cases even outdo the Indians... In those places where out infrastructure has lagged, we arent that far behind...

As far as power generation goes, our problem has been compounded by economic and population growth... But then, India has the same problems... Otherwise why would they be in such a rush to get the Iranian pipeline?
In a recent article on the BBC, the author was talking about how Mumbai is booming, but there are villages within 100 miles which have yet to get electricity!

As for Telecom, numbers speak for themselves.. Pakistan telecom sector has done very well... I have read articles on people who have actually said that Pakistan infrastructure is better then Indias in some places.
Oh and lets not forget the Banking sector... People like Shahid Javed Burkhi, who isnt an Indian basher, but has come out and said that Pakistan has perhaps most dynamic Banking sector in the region, infact, Indians might actually benefit from Pakistani insight on this... And you have seen yourself how Foreign banks are flocking to Pak to partnet up with locals or buy them out completely...

Transportation India has done better. There train system is a bit antiquated, but it chugs along... And now they have a boom in Air travel...
Pakistan ofcourse has neglected this sector, but its seems to be improving slowly.
Although our Highways and motorway are easily comparable to the Indian variety, and in some places far better, our Railways leave much to be desired.
In recent Article on Dawn, the author wrote how Delhis Airport just seems to be colapsing under its weight... Our two major Airports, while handling far less traffic, are more comfortable, and ofcourse we are expanding our airports with a new one opening soon at Sialkot and a new Islamabad Airport.

Health and education:D I wont comment... But if you can afford it, its top of the notch:D

Anyways, point of the matter is that India is doing well, but its not nearly the paradise people make it out to be... The only real difference is, and the dawn article made the point, we Pakistanis are horrible at marketing Pakistan... Indians have excelled in Marketing whatever good they have and hiding whats negative.

I mean, what would a foreigner whos knows nothing of Pakistan conclude when Pakistanis themselves are bashing their country, justified or not!

Pakpatriot, it is this mentality of "all is well" with no accountability that has led us to the country we are today.

All is not well genius.. I can list the many ills of Pakistani society, but with people like you around, whats the utility in that?
Its the mentality of nothing is well that does us just as much harm as anything else... This obsessive need to bash Pakistan for even the smallest infraction...

The question was regarding Pakistans infrastructure... And I can tell you that we arent THAT bad, atleast in relation to India... The only difference is that Indians have people to sing their praises, while on our side, we have people like you whos pesimism does nothing but drag us through the mud..

And your another one...
Honestly, if the question is of a comparison of infrastructure in the two countries, do you honestly think India is that much better?
India is still a developing country... But the way you speak, they might aswell be the new superpower...
I mean consider the fact that one of the suggestions to India by international finance groups and think tanks is to infuse major funding into infrastructure development, which is one of the potential risks in long term growth... If their infrastructure is so strong, why suddenly is the lack of such a problem?
Im glad you have humor to cover up your lack of insight.

Never in my life i have laughed so much :D:D:D

No offense judging from your post and GK i think you have a brain of one year old.

BTW Infosys is built by Narayan Murthy not Azim Premji (he owns Wipro)