one of the signs before the day of judjment is that someone will destroy the kaaba. if the kaaba is destroyed then do muslims still face that direction?
Re: destroy kaaba
There wouldnt be any Muslims left.
kaba was destoyed twice during last 1400 years
at least once by muslims
correct me if i am wrong
^ you are right , the first time during the umaayyads
the hadith is about abyssinians destroyoing kaaba as far as I know
Kabaah was subjected to destruction many times in the history. The latest one came in 1980's when during armed shia rebellion during hajj they planted bombs and set it to fire.
But then again...its not a very complex architecture...it can be rebuilt always!
one of the signs before the day of judjment is that someone will destroy the kaaba. if the kaaba is destroyed then do muslims still face that direction?
do you think we have had any direction? pitty
mera khiyal he ye waqt kabhi bhi aa sukta he.Dajjal ka aana bhi ek nishani he is se huzoor S.A.W aur Sahaba R.A.1400 saal pehle pinah managa kerte the leken aaya abhi tek nahi.Kehne ka maqsed sirf ye he ke wo waqt sirf allah jante hen
i think at that time, it will be demolished and there will be no one to re-build it ( correct me if iam wrong)
at least once by muslims
YOU are RIGHT
After the martyrdom of the family of the Prophet at Kerbala in 61 Hijri (681 AD), the Ummayad Caliph Yazid Ibne Moawiya did not stop there in the pursuit of his destruction. He sent a large contingent under the command of Haseen Ibne Namir to Madina which destroyed the Mosque of the Prophet. They did not stop there but proceeded to Makka and demolished the four walls of the Ka’aba and killed thousands of muslims who protested. Yazid died and Ibne Namir returned to Damascus, Ka’aba was rebuilt by Abdullah Ibne Zubayr and his associates. Umawi forces came back to Makka and killed Abdullah Ibne Zubayr, hung his body on the gates of the Ka’aba for three months for all to see the Umawi power. But eventually this arrogance of power brought its own consequences and Mukhtar became the ruler in Iraq. Under his guidance the Ka’aba was refurbished and pilgrims began to arrive in safety to perform Hajj.