Desis are racist!

Re: Desis are racist!

hmm…you are suggesting that ‘arguing’ with someone named ‘dil pakistan’ is useless…same could be said about Theorist too…if one were to continue on the line of thinking you are proposing…may be she is somewhere in the theories, and knows nothing tangible and practical???

I think…one should think twice before passing comments on people’s nicks and viewpoints…

Then we hear a thousand word long speeches on not ‘judging’ people…:rolleyes:

Missed this post.

Ok so here is Theorists post in wich he/she literally says that non desis are subtle and desis are not. Because he/she has experienced desis making racist remarks, while non desis have this degree of awareness. :

Now i disagree with that. And i explained in my post why i disagree with it. I did not insult him/her and neither did i attack him/her.
Theorist on the other hand got all psycho and blamed me for attacking him, insulting (and stalking???) him because he somewhere posted that he doesnt like desi food and because he apparently doesnt like parts of desi culture and islam.

So what does my nick have got to do with this? It's not my fault if somebody has some really bad issues and assumes that people are doing a witch-hunt on him/her.

Because i chose a nick with Pakistan in it does not mean that i am blinded with patriotism and think that desis/pakistanis can do no wrong.

I am amazed....

Alright, let me start by apologizing. The reason i felt attacked by your comments was because it is something I experience here with almost every post of mine. I am also guilty of making assumptions here about you, sorry dude. If you had read my other posts in this thread, you would have understood that it was meant to he a lighthearted discussion and somewhat making fun Of ourselves and our quirkiness. Our parents chacha chachi mamu mami living abroad pass funny unharmful racial comments all the time. Andyes, they are direct about it unlike nondesis. Like someone else said here desis especially the older generation isn’t exposed to different people and the idea of racism as being a taboo like we are everyday. That was my point. Desis are racist but it’s a different kind of racism and I wanted to know where his stems from. Do you get it now? Again, I apologize for coming across too harsh. I am not funny even when i am trying to be funny, that’s really sad.lol

you have a big heart** Theorist*.... you are way better than those who would paste 100's of Verses and Ahadees on the subject but would Never ever acknowledge the faults within themselves and say Sorry first (besides Allah Knows Best *at the end of the post....lol) .....
........ i have been following your posts... I just have to say, dont take this forum shorum business very seriously.....

^thank you, sir/madam! :)

yes they are and is true for younger generation also (applies both to Blacks and Whites).

I think you should avoid GS while PMSing.

[mod]no need to get personal[/mod]

^ unwarranted - especially after such a nice apology from Theorist. You are cool,Theorist.

That was totally uncalled for.

How do you know?

Like DP said, they will not come to you and say it, will they?

Great diss dude. :rolleyes:

Appreciate :k:

I already understood what you are saying.

But here you say it again: “Andyes, they are direct about it unlike nondesis.”

Desis make these ‘unharmful racial comments’ when they are around other desis. They dont say it straight to a goras face, do they?

What do you mean with that Desis are racist but it’s a different kind of racism?

wonder what people make of your nick! :silly:

It’s alright, that was redvelvet’s dumb moment, kabhi kabhi syana person bhi mistake ker deta hai.

What do you think people should make of my nick? :wink:

Kabhi kabhi?

jk

You and DP both missed the point. Yes, Desis are direct but unintentionally so. They will say or do something silly and it comes across as racism. Read the example of my mother I posted before. It just seems silly to us because we know as desis that we are not inherently racist. We simply don't have a history of problems with other races like others in the west, except the British. It will however be labeled as racism by outsiders. I was just wondering where their preference for lighter skin comes from or if this is even related to racism. I don't know..

And your comment isn't personal?

Wow, grow up

Desis and well other nationalities prefer lighter skin because they think the lighter the skin the more educated they are. You won't see many educated families marrying off their child with a darker skin boy/girl. Blacks are considered unclean and because of the influence TV has on us that we think all blacks are lowlife gangsters! Whites are preferred over blacks because they consider them more educated due to skin color.

Does this make us any different from the people who think all Muslims are terrorists? I think not.

Really?

You avoided the question I asked.

The fact is that you are basing your argument on your mother saying something and perhaps ‘some desis’ saying something about other people. :smack:

Sir/Madam, there is very little chance that non-desi will come to you if you are desi and say racist remarks let alone be blunt.
How difficult is that for you to understand?

The best way to avoid discussion is to counter question the actual question. It derails discussion if anything. The thread has never been about what nondesis do nor have I denied nondesis are racist. I can't help you if you have comprehension problems.

guys can we discuss the topic and not each other :)

i don’t remember hearing any racist comment coming from a desi and even if somebody comments on a non desi attitude or fact or whatever, i wouldn’t call this racism.
i live in a country where people, goreys, are so racist… i read some really horrible things by people who comment on articles when i read the news, people will make racist comments even when the article has nothing to do with religion or immigration, they mix everything up and blame every bad thing happening in the world or to them on Islam and muslims. just now there’s about 200 racist and anti Islam comments on an article that announces the beginning of Ramzan, i just started crying because some people say some really horrible things and i just ask myself how are we supposed to deal with so much hatred if you start feeling that everyone who surrounds you is racist and even though they don’t show it they’ll go ahead and write some nasty things on the internet because it’s anonymous so they feel free to express their feelings :teary1: