Why are desis so against the baby bump? Why do they want a pregnant woman to hide her belly in 7 sheets? Why?
Re: Desis and pregnant women
ta k nazar na lagay
^:rolleyes:
bump ko kyon nazar lagay gi? lol
sharam o haya
^yeah but why....why do they think having baby is something everyone should be ashamed of?
not ashamed of...:).yeh jo har koi ghoor ghoor k dekhta hy na to ajeeb lagta hy.you better cover/hide it.
^par ghoor ghoor ke tou woh har kisi ko aur har cheez ko dekhtay hain.
nazar na lagne wali baat is what i have heard too. Not to the bump but the pregnancy itself. At least that's what I have heard about from all elder khawateen :p
oh i’ve heard worse things…when i was unmarried my aunt wouldn’t let me sit next to a relative who recently miscarried her child, they say kahin saya na par jaye kunwari girl pe. ![]()
I did not have a bump , people could not tell if I was pregnant yet I was forced to wear shawl in Karachi ki garmi :(
yeah i don’t get it either, hareem. the nazar bit is rubbish, imho- if that’s the logic behind hiding it, then you might as well walk around in a burqa all the time so you don’t you get nazar ever because no one can see you! d’oh. i always get the sense they’re ashamed of the pregnant belly because it proves you had relations with your husband tauba tauba ![]()
as if those people themselves were hatched from eggs laid by a chicken in some nest and not because their parents had relations too.
well, there's the other extreme of walking around in a belly-baring top. :)
Even halal sex is taboo for desi folks and their perverted minds associate pregnancy to that taboo too. ![]()
Ya, ur right. Perverts do seem to be short sighted ![]()
Anyways, everything and Everyone can be “nazrified” according to desis.
My Compliments to your aunt. May Allah Bless no one with her superior intelligence.
WTF is the matter with you Mirch Bhai? SEX is BAD! BAD BAD BAD! Do you get it now?
well, there's the other extreme of walking around in a belly-baring top. :)
yeah...so trashy.
But I've noticed only 3rd class goray do that.
well my only issue with this is when ur belly button pops out and its visible thru those belly enhancing tops. i just dont like it.
maybe their belly is cold.
I don’t get it either.
Dont get it and really really annoys me.
lol i was expecting my very desi mom and husband to says omething all along but not a word.. I was kind of surprised though since all my life I saw the desi women hiding their bellies and there I was just not hiding it :D
my husband, in fact, once told me to wear "my size" clothes so I look pregnant and not just round.. I kind of took offense to that but thats anotehr story!!! I dont mind having a baby bump but what gets me the most is when Americans try touching it out of affection and amazement.. I just step back... umm excuse me!!! thats too much for me!
Here in UK some old goris like touching the belly too. ![]()
If you look pregnant here in UK you’ll get all sort of sympathies and smiles from people, they’ll stop if driving to let you cross the road and offer help and stuff. ![]()