Hello Everyone
I will be getting married in July 2010 (InshAllah) in Lahore. I have decided to go for the traditional Red and/or Maroon color for Barat. Now I need you girls to recommend me a designer who does great traditional pieces. Please & Thankew ![]()
Re: Designer Help
How much are you willing to spend :)?
I dont really have a set budget Maham. I think I can only decide after I get to see what is out there and If I am in love with it.
108 views and yet no replys ![]()
Molly in Lahore you have a choice of many different designers, however it depends on how much time you will have there. There are a lot of designers who are veering back to the traditional look, but the no.1 designer for traditional lenghas is bunto kazmi ![]()
And Bunto Kazmi is based in Lahore ?
I dont really have a set budget Maham. I think I can only decide after I get to see what is out there and If I am in love with it.
Ok so tell me how much would u be willing to spend on your bridal if lets say you find something totally the type you want?
Its imp that i know whats your budget so that i guide you accordingly. Otherwise i can tell you to go for Nilofar Shahid straight away but that would be foolish of me to do so if you are not willing to spend couple of lakhs on your outfit.
You know what i m saying?! :)
..rite..My mangni ka lehnga was 3lakhs and it was totally worth it. So, now for my barat lehnga Im definitely willing to spend that much or even more than that..I just dont hava set figure to tell u ![]()
And Bunto Kazmi is based in Lahore ?
Bunto Kazmi is based in Karachi, but the point is irrelevant because it's far too late. There's no way she's going to take an order for July 2010 at this point; you usually need to place a bridal order with her at least 1 year in advance.
I agree with Maham, in that Nilofer Shahid is probably your best bet for a high-end traditional outfit in Lahore. However, she takes 4-5 months for most orders, so you would need to place your order SOON. Others to consider include HSY and Karma, though their outfits will likely be a little less traditional than Nilofer Shahid's...on the plus side though, there are a some HSY and Karma bridal outfits availble off the rack, which means that you could purchase them on shorter notice.
3 lakhs+ would have gotten you a freaking GORGEOUS bunto but yeah as Janab pointed out you have very little time.