Designer Dr Haroon - Contact info, Reviews, Pics

Re: Bunto Kazmi's Designs

whats Dr. Haroon's website? if there is one..

Re: Designer Dr Haroon - Contact info, Reviws, Pics

• Valima outfit by Dr Haroon:

Hmmm, can anyone tell me what makes a 'Dr. Haroon' creation stand out? I mean, what seems to be his signature style?

^ it seems very similar to Bunto, to be honest.

That’s my friend’s cousin. yes, both this jora was by Dr Haroon. It looked great.

No, Fatso, I don't think he has a website. He has an email address, too and a guppan has it. You have to PM her for details.

Yup, that is why I want to know why would someone choose him as their outfit designer? Is is just his customer service or is there something that sets him apart.

by both do you mean shaadi and valima?? her valima outfit was gorgeous as well mA...

Re: Designer Dr Haroon - Contact info, Reviews, Pics

his customer service is awesome, his pricing is more reasonable (by that, i mean he starts at 2 lakhs as opposed to 3) and you dont need to book him years in advance just to get a dress from him ;)

Lovely to hear about the customer service and price. What unique point did you find in his designs - cuts, colours, kaam?

i cant really say what makes him different since he didnt have all these samples lying out for me to have a complete idea of his range of work...i just saw outfits he was about to ship to brides to be and from what I've heard from people who've been to Bunto, the fabrics and kaam seem very similar. My impression was that he could probably make something as similar to Bunto as you'd like...i really adore him, he's such a sweet man mashaAllah sey!

i need help finding good clothes to wear for niece's wedding. Where can i go to order to get ready made formal wear in karachi?

I havent had a ton of time, but I felt like I owed it to both Dr. Haroon and everyone who helped me along on gupshup to post my wedding experiences.

You all know about my initial experience with Dr. Haroon and what made me choose him...he knew exactly what would look good on me, gave suggestions accordingly and had excellent customer service. I literally felt so comfortable that I trusted him enough to leave everything in his hands. I know a lot of people feel like you need to keep hassling your bridal designer every few days or weeks to make sure things progress accordingly, but I never did that and didn't feel the need to do that.

The important part is the finished product: I can say I'm so happy with my mehndi and shaadi joras that I don't think I'll ever have a single regret further down the road whereas ome people will see pictures of other brides later on in life and wish that they had done something different with their jora. I dont think I could give him a bigger compliment than that.

People would call me for weeks after the fact to compliment my jora and ask where it was made from. Also, the colors were just so unique and still bridal. When I was at the salon, the beauticians and customers were really bowled over by my jora and guessed that it was a Haroon creation. I just can't wait to go back to him for my sister's wedding inshaAllah!

If anyone is interested in getting their jora made by him, I can pass his email or phone number along through private message.

I just saw THE most gorgeous jora I've ever seen, hands down, and it was a Dr. Haroon creation. It was breathtaking and a more contemporary twist using similar kaam and technique as a Bunto jora. I wish I could post it here, but I don't have permission. I would absolutely visit Dr. Haroon if I was shopping for a bridal. Apparently another cousin of Dr. Haroon and Bunto's, Ali, is also designing now. and his price point is lower than both Dr. Haroon and Bunto- I'll try to see if I can get his contact info.All three of them use the same karigar's hence the similarity in kaam style and look, but after the jora I saw, I can see that Dr. Haroon is now developing a signature look of his own and that does vary from Bunto's look.

Is this bridal Dress by Dr Haroon ?

^ looks like one of his creations...

hey fasaadi would love to see ur dress pics :)
thanks!!

What is the range of the wedding dressed by Dr. Haroon? If anyone has had their jorey made by him, how much did it cost?

WTG, fasaadi!

It is lovely to hear a success story. Wish you loads of happiness and more Dr. Haroon joras. :bb:

Farshi gharara for London wedding!!

Hi,

I am getting married in July and want to knwo how best to order farshi gharara from Dr Haroon. I am in London and cannot visit karachi before the wedding.

Re: Farshi gharara for London wedding!!

There is a thread on Dr. Haroon that includes his designs. You can contact him at [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]. He's pretty responsive over e-mail. Good luck!