i thnk dessi wives r pretty gud at cooking nd dng household thngs...also mama always says a gud dessi wife knows how to use every single apparatus in the kitchen....nd make the most out of it
u know dessi wives ..they c everythng as their everyday duty!! and more specifically if it has sumthng to do with their hubbies...
even sex/luv making is seen as a duty and most of the time they try to do wht makes their hubby happy..not wht they like
to dekha kitni sushel hoti hain desi biwian..
Listen citrine, you are a desi wife thats you are speaking so highly about desi wives. But let me tell you that my experience with desi women and desi wives is they don't do anything for duty period. And what about sex/luv making is seen as duty, you think all wives will do that not just desi ones. And I should laugh at that desi wives will do to make their husbands happy most of the time, can you believe what is telling us?
Listen citrine, if you are a good wife then I am very happy for you. But just don't try to make every desi wife in your shadow, most of them are not like that.
Listen citrine, you are a desi wife thats you are speaking so highly about desi wives. But let me tell you that my experience with desi women and desi wives is they don't do anything for duty period. And what about sex/luv making is seen as duty, you think all wives will do that not just desi ones. And I should laugh at that desi wives will do to make their husbands happy most of the time, can you believe what is telling us?
Listen citrine, if you are a good wife then I am very happy for you. But just don't try to make every desi wife in your shadow, most of them are not like that.
How about people should stop thinking that everyone is just like them? When you meet someone who is different from you, try to see how it makes them special. You should strive to see Allah's work in everyone.
When you say DUTY, and try to sound prideful, it makes marriage sound like a prison, the way western people think of an arranged marriage. On the other hand, you should not think that western people are all so happy to throw a marriage away. It's not true. All of this is really uneducated thinking, no matter which people are thinking it.
Pakistan has a long history of strong and proud women. Pakistan had a woman for a leader before the United States ever has! So do you think that every desi woman is just pleased to sit at home and make curry as their duty?
The only DUTY you should teach your children is the DUTY to respect each other as Allah dictates, and get an education--not so you can get a better marriage, but so that you can use your education to help people!
Guys he did say he takes care of her too..... so yall dont know how much he does for her..
anyways its' really silly to say... a desi wife is the best or the gori wife is the best..just like the thread about american vs desi guys, ull find good and bad spouses in every race/culture...i dont know a single hting that goris could have that desi girls can't and vice versa
That's exactly right! Listen, you got to marry a PERSON, not a new outfit, okay?
^Dual personalities. The way they actually are, and what they want others to perceive them as. I've come across too many desi girls like that. I HATE that. They are experts at deception...however i shud say not all desi girls r like that, there are some sweet girls out there, but they are becoming extinct slowly but surely.
OKAY...I have a question about THAT, maybe should be a different thread: As a ghori wife, I have had to research everything about my husband's culture and try to understand. Is anybody really buying this whole story about acting like a good child to the parents and then running around like a wild thing with your friends? I know it's not just my husband--there are movies about the same subject! Do you mean to tell me that NOBODY'S PARENTS were like that? All the desi parents were absolutely perfect as children and never lied to their parents? COME ON!
For the record, My dear white momma tells me that SHE was always perfect and NEVER got into trouble:) but I have seen photos of her drinking at parties with her college friends!
^Dual personalities. The way they actually are, and what they want others to perceive them as.I've come across too many desi girls like that. I HATE that. They are experts at deception...however i shud say not all desi girls r like that, there are some sweet girls out there, but they are becoming extinct slowly but surely.
If u r referring to desi wife as a woman born and brought up in Pakistan, then i can tell u that in my travels to pakistan, i have come across MANY wives who are just like Afridi describes above.
Also, I have come across some who arrive to UK and US from paks and are the same.
I'm not saying this about everyone, but its hard to tell where u stand with some.
They are loving hardworking...but too much nagging! everyone works just deal with it....but unka khana hazam nai hota until they repeat n tell every single thing they did.
then i know this newly married couple (both are my relatives)...whenever I got to their house...all females sit down in a room for gupchup...and this woman always has something negative to say about someone....so much gossip...so much chalakiyan...so many sazishien...she even tells me that when you get married do this to cntrl your saas...do that to cntrl your husband...ugh what the hell...shes even one year younger than me...but she tries so hard to be chalak n bossy...i guess blame goes to star plus dramas?
I don't feel comfortable when there are desi married women hanging out...I like halki phulki gupshup...talk about movies songs jokes maro...but these women are always doing some kind of sazishen and backbitting.
kasam se I've stopped going to masjid n social gatherings because of these aunties...I've nuttin against them but why can't they just live n let live? I am so glad my ami never got this kind of company...shes so masoom loving yet samjhdar...everyone loves her...humesha hansti and hansaate rehti hai...why can't other be like that?
Ofcourse not all of them like that...but mera jin se wasta pera hai im sharing about them.
none of the guys (or most of us) will not say anything bad against our wives.. you knw why? coz humain koi shauk nahi hai apnay paoon mein kulhari marnay ka..
Let me guess… u’ve landed urself the rarest one haina, therefore such a great finale
clapclapclap keep reading below too…by the way what does that mean though?
ahem…women? wifes? u mean not gf’s?
Naiiiiiiiiiiiiice! So how many desi women/gf’s/wives does it take a person to go through to make such enlightened judgements my friends **? **
here r some qs for most of you…
hmm.. u sure it wasn’t that they found u repulsive instead perhaps?
Maybe u just didn’t smell intoxicating enough perhaps?
maybe u didn’t shower them with the rite kinda stuff perhaps?
were u a slob? connections to an ill-mob? were u a bore? were u a snore?
were u guys hot? Or rather a buncha snots? if so,with u my sincere thoughts~
did u brush ur teeth? smelled nice under the feet? kept urself pretty neat?
hmm… were u wholly sane? did u get her, oh sorry, I mean them candy canes?
U sure u treated them right?
Spared the unnecessary fights?
yeah regarding that I have doubts…
leave to u i will,
answering these what abouts
If still you stand as an angel in reponse to my v.limited inquiry, then I’m sure it was their loss Poor u… such fine rare angels deprieved of the vast blessings of this heavenly earth.
lastly it takes all kinds to make the world go round… rotten men/women alike …just to clarify so that no assumes that the world is a bed of roses..yes bad ppl are everywhere and anywhere Them baaaad ppl!
none of the guys (or most of us) will not say anything bad against our wives.. you knw why? coz humain koi shauk nahi hai apnay paoon mein kulhari marnay ka..
Shabash! Very aqalmand bacha :) But if one bottles up... it won't be good either. Therefore share ware ...
Daring V: na baba na.. ghar ja kar roti bhi khani hai.. its in our best interest to keep it bottled up.. we release all tension by eating in huge amount ..
What difference will it make to us, desi or non-desi ab to jo hai woh hi hai.
Waisay Alhamdolilah on my personal level I will give full marks to my wife, she work very hard looking after my son n his daddy.
On more general side of things I think the level of expectations and fantasies are on higher side and mature attitude with big forgiving heart vanishing somewhere.
Desi non desi, important thing is that the married life is peaceful otherwise one is in hell.
oh c’mon, my likes don’t kiss 'n tell …
we just make sure to grant such likes hell
Oops did I or did I say that?
I only meant its fun to sanctify hot heads with a cool bat…
No no I’m just joking..
I hope u do like enjoy smoking?
For if so ye shall not be spared…
For that reason alone are u feeling scared?