Desi TV, movies and parents

I always wonder, why is that desi parents look at hollywood movie ratings before exposing them to their kids, but dont give a damn about watching bollywood movies on a regular basis in their homes in front of their kids.

our kids are badly exposed to bollywood culture. Dont you think that its bad for your kid when you do that.

I am not against bollywood, I am against parents who do not observe parental control when it comes to desi movies.

not that pakistani tv is anywhere behind.

Re: Desi TV, movies and parents

100% correct. Indian Soaps and movies are watched on a regular basis. Even I am against this policy which have been applied by many parents that movies like Taaray Zamee Per and Ta ra rumpum" can be good for the Children, I don't even consider these movies something that can entertain the kids. They even remember the dialogues.

Secondly, Indians show their religious practices in their soaps, children observe all these kind of scenes. These so called trends are making the child of today mature before the actual time. People are not even guilty that what are they trying to teach their children.

Lets talk about our Pakistani Soaps, they are not promoting any healthy information either that can be shown to children.

The ABCDs , CBCDs and BBCDs etc do not even sit in front of TV when parents are watching bollywood movies, most of the desi movie un k sir say guzar jatee hay :cb: . I know some desi parents who let their kids watch R rated Hollywood movies with them. I guess they do not understand the rating system as there is no rating system for movies in desh.

Mirch bhai, I know so many ABCD teenagers who are so much into ShahRukh khan and other bollywood people ..

they watch them for fashion if not anything else.

^ True true

I have an example, I was sitting among the kids and they were telling me about the characters of “Boot Naath” :vivo: after listening to the whole movie, there was a character called “Bankoo Baby” (something like that) in the movie I gave this name to a kid and he was like “Nahi me to 'SHAHRAUKH KHAN hoon” I got very much surprised that who told him that Shahrukh khan ios considered KING of Bollywood, and he appeared just as a special guest in that movie…

So I found that kids watch movies and the ppl around them increase their information.

Last time we went to Pakistan, we visited a family. Their 3 year old son’s dream was to be Sharukh Khan when he grows up .:smack:

when I was 3 years old, my dream was to stop peeing while sleeping

dont worry some day , it will come true :)

just messing :D

behooda shakhs, culture forum main non-cultured guftugoo, :ASA:

bhai tum ne baat hee aisee kar dee... ROTFL