DESI THANKS GIVING MENU...

though we dont celebrate thanks giving but just between us i want to make soething on thanks giving. NO TURKEY. something else. i know besides turkey murghi can be broasted… what else…

Re: DESI THANKS GIVING MENU...

ohh ji
desi thankasgewing

charghaa
aloo ka bhurtaa
makai ka salan
makai ki roti
bhunni sakarqandi
phalli ka salan
kadoo ka halwa

aur kya chahiye?

u wanna include all that stuff in ur thanks giving menu??? mehmaan bhag jaenge^^

bihari kabab
murgh cholay
shami kabab
karaylay key kheer
mong key daal
sky is the limit , if you are not making turkey then you can make anything desi.

nyah, cuz i diunn do desi thanksgiving i do the regular thanksgiving. turkey and all the fixins.

hmmmmmmmmm
I shall refrain here....since I am making a gori, traditional american feast for 40 people, most of them desis who have not had the experience yet of a very traditional american thanksgiving. INShallah, they will enjoy!

m03 this year we are not doing a thign at our place but going to a resort, it will be a family thing, but the family is teh nuclear family :) they will have thanksgiving meal at the resort actually they deliver it to the room/hut whatever.

I am looking forward to it

You forgot cranberry sauce ki sherbat.

naheen cranberry ki chatni u mean
or cranberry ka acchar

everyone should be at home on holidays

menu still has to decided

well iam making turkey but with tandoori masala... baqee kuch decide nahee kia

but if everyone is at home, how will anyone see anyone else :p
i think a change is good, we hve hosted, we have gone to someone's place locally, we have gone to someone's house in a diff state, now its time to just chill at a resort :)

Re: DESI THANKS GIVING MENU…

^ lucky u, wish someone was serving me my thanksgiving meal, instead of slaving in the kitchen all day :hinna:

Urm, I know it’s off-topic but I’ve been itching to ask this for a while. It’s quite strange that desis in US celebrate thanksgiving with a bang but I’ve yet to meet a Canadian desi who is into celebrating thanksgiving. Why is that :konfused:???

^ i thought thanksgiving was an Amercian holiday/tradition not Canadian...dunno

:smack:Of course, Canadian celebrate Thanksgiving but in october, not november