Did you try?
Re: Desi style T-bone steak
^nahi yaar i was sick ![]()
aww hope you feel better soon ![]()
Thanks gtg ![]()
So. lol i made t bone steak using shaan chops masala.
i don’t like the smell of Worcestershire sauce, balsamic vinegar
made me puke.
it was little tooo spicy as i used whole pack and at the end dum with ring cut onions, and tomatoes. ![]()
T bone steak. T is an English alphabet. You cant cook it in desi style. You need Alif bone steak for that.
PS: I know I am not making sense but what I meant was that just rub some salt, black pepper, lemon and it should be good. Dont go desi-crazy with steaks. If you really want, you can sprinkle little bit of paprika and ginger/garlic powder.
Don’t over season it like DC says, otherwise it sort of ruins it.
lol oh well at least you made it!
I can imagine how you wanted to desify it but trust me steak is better off not being desi.. it’s too expensive to be desified ![]()
Mediterranean grilled vegetables. Pepper sauce. Steak. Duchess potatoes or jus scallion mash goes well with steak. Also you can make bearnaise sauce. Goes amazing with steak.
enjoy.
And don’t over do on the marination of the steak. it ruins it. good beef wants to be tasted. jus rub some salt, black pepper and olive oil. while cooking it on the grill pan, rub some butter over it and thyme. ![]()
best is somewhere between medium and well done, so the meat doesn’t dry out. It’ll be more juicy that way. but if you want to eat it well done, up to you.
^gtg i have never tasted non-desi steak
to tell u the truth thus is first time i had desi version:D
Jee jee , not over seasoning. Thank u all