I*Gemini i agree. there should be definitely be a balance between the right and wrong. there are some great aspects of desi culture, for example family values, and the sense of dependence (vs independence on which western culture is based upon). then ofcourse there are some really bad things too, but most of them are against what our religion teaches us, and that should be taught to the children too. but it shouldn't be JUST religion. they need to know how to talk in urdu for example. they need to know silly phrases in punjabi or pashto or sindhi or whatever is the indigenous language. they need to know how to behave when guests are around, or how different events such as weddings or eids are celebrated.
I agree sis.
but if ppl are not good enough kids will learn more bad things rather than good things.
We have to keep an eye on our kids what they are leaning. No matter what you taught them if they see something wrong other kids are doing they will learn quickly.
Language......bhi different style aur different ho jati hai.........they will learn gundi language as galies and othe things too.
Its very hard to find extra ordinary good family to let you kids to learn everthing same as you want.