Desi men and their sense of humor *rolleyes*

So why do desi men:

1. tease their friends’ wives about “other” women in their husband’s life? What’s with that?
  2. joke about their friends’ wives to their friend’s family?

Is it that they are jealous of their friend? Maybe because they have nothing better to talk about or think this style of joking will make them closer to their new “bhabhi” or because they just don’t know how to joke.

What’s with that?

I’ve never seen a lady tell her friend’s husband that “oh aap ki biwi toh baRi hot shot hotee thi college mein and even now boys ask for her number.” :rolleyes: or stuff like that!

Re: Desi men and their sense of humor rolleyes

honestly… this is the first time I’ve ever heard of such behavior… :eek:
marriage is getting less attractive by the day :hinna:

I’ve seen it many times :yawn: Just recently I saw this dude joke about some old girl pal of his at his kids birthday party. His wife was there and didn’t like his funny joke.

I'm humorous. What you spewed is probably some sad incident by "cool" guys.

Too cool eh.

I say that very loosely.

Haha, I don't think they do it out of jealousy. I do recall one conversation where a friend was teasing another married friend about staring at some hot girl and his wife laughed it off by saying 'iss ki taangein na tor doon main'. Personally I wouldn't joke around like this, but I don't think it's that bad either.

I wonder if the wife's friends could also be expected to do that... to make her husband jealous by joking about stuff like that... would the husband brush it off that easily...

Well the motive behind the joke is not to make the wife jealous, but to land the husband in trouble so he gets a rollicking from his wife. Women usually don't joke about stuff like that, but guys do all the time.

^ That’s kinda dumb isn’t it?

I can’t say I’ve been a victim of this, but my husband on the other hand. we fight about my sautan all teh time :hinna:

Jee nahi, khaam khwaa jhoot pe jhoot mat bolein

Never came across this behavior. First time I am hearing this.
People I know are very conservative/cautious talking about/to each other's wives or getting into someone else's personal business.

Hmmm…never seen anything like this…:hmmm:

^ Kisi bhi ne nahi dekha iis tarah, hamaray CM ko pata nahi kahaan se khwaab aya aik dum :no:

trash

Sorry off topic.

Shak :smilestar: When you grow up you will come accross all kinds of foolish men.

Sajalina, yeah I know…again another stupid thing.

By growing up I assume you mean marriage :mad:

Look men have a simple system.

1. I is your friend. My job is to mess with you.
  2. I is your friend if you get your ass in trouble, my job is to get you out of it.

Simple.

Edit: On a general note you women hang out with some really weird men. Your husbands should get better company for you.

aaisay logon ko chichora kehtay hain.

Favorite desi uncle topic "dosri shaadi"!
Favorite desi aunty topic "meray bachaon ki shaadiyan..and recipes"
Favorite desi guy topic "bachiyan, set, fit, yaar"
Favorite desi girl topic "fashion, lawn, [insert many random brand names]"