Desi larkian need to...

Re: Desi larkian need to...

cutie pie, there is something called ability to read and write and do basic math and some astrology?

Um, like I said. If you study the history, you'll see that very few people knew how to read and write. Basic math - khadija must have known it - she was running a business. Aisha would not need to know math, just like a medical student doesn't study political philosophy. Astrology - again, its a speciality, and not everyone needed to know it.

You're supposedly in medical school, right? Have u taken a course in every possible subject out there? No, but to do what you want.

I can't believe I'm even arguing such basic points! You guys are really stupid. Med student my ass.

Re: Desi larkian need to…

haha, so now u are saying he wanted people to get educated? hewanted them to go to china?..whoever said he didnt…we were only saying that Hazrat Aisha wasn’t educated like the very few people u mention, cutoo …chalo NOW ITS CLEARED UP…saans phooladi yaar tum nai mairi..

second, whats this bull abt him being matlabi…kia hindi film bana rahi hai…He didnt make Islam up, it was peice by piece…so what true feelings are u talking abt?..He just didnt know what was going to be revealed!

second, what is this abt not being like Hazrat Khadija (R)?.. of course we know he loved her and respected her, and she had been his best wife..
nobody is saying Islam doesnt want women to get educated..

the argument is simply…Hazarat Khadija (R) wasnt educated and a businesswoman becoz she was following the teachings of Islam, whatever she was, she wud have been without Islam as well…its a simple cause and effect relationship we are talking of here, thats all…you cant extrapolate Islamic teachings to a time and circumstances when they hadnt been revealed…ab mai thak gaeee cute keh keh kai

ghulail, at that time I don't think people have institutions where one would acquire education in the field of business and the like.

Keep in mind, the wives of Prophet Muhammad (SAW) were amongst the best ladies and they were quite knowledgeable in their fields, be it business or Islamic scholarship.

Acquiring education (at colleges & universities) has now become a norm and is required in order for one to get a decent job. Things have changed and without acquring proper education at proper institutions, one will pretty much be left jobless, unless one decides to be an entrepreneur, which is again a gamble, as education in business is often very helpful to run a business successfully.

They had sufficient worldly and religious knowledge according to their times and we have to acquire enough according to the present day standards to get somewhere in life.

aight i m kinda bored so i realy wud like to know ur point of view miss PCG n MISS GHULAIL

cud u plz sumarize into 1 line ?

bombo man: :rolleyes: You’re such a waste of time, really.

Ghulail - I’m merely counter arguing the false points you made. Therefore, your argument rests upon nothing, essentially.

I rest my case - getting an education is indeed helpful to many girls and helps them to make better marriage decisions and also helps them to get out of nasty marriage situations.

**nobody is saying Islam doesnt want women to get educated..

Thank-you. Yes, in fact, Islam encourages education. For both men and women. Which empowers a woman to have a good married life and be able to work through tough situations.

Sadiyah, I agree with you.

They had sufficient worldly and religious knowledge according to their times and we have to acquire enough according to the present day standards to get somewhere in life.

Ghulail, open your mind. It wont make you into a bad girl.

said by green head lapricon … :rotfl:

who said MEN ARE PIGS n later realised her dad is suppoz to be a man too :rotfl:

i agree to ur last reply .. that is true indeed but u were backing it with such lunatic arguments .. and i reckon u never to PARTICIPATE in debates for ppl xpects more then whyning down there.

Its “lepricon”, you dumb african-wannabe.

:rolleyes:

lol as long i see the smoke down there it dont mater :rotfl: