Re: Desi Girls and Sex & the City
Oh boy us desi men are doomed. Girls identifying with all these soaps and book charachters ![]()
u said it ashtray
what does desi mean ......... please somebody tell me?
^ I'd have to agree, I really don't like that term.
I prefer Pakistani
kyun jee? dont men WANT women to “put out” without the commitment?
It depends on the perspective. Those with conceited views will only see the show as trampy and slutty. It's more about emotions if you ask me. Carrie writes this introspective column about girls and relationships, and believe it or not they do reflect what every girl feels.
For example. once they showed how carrie..umm.. cut the cheese in front of her guy and she wanted to kill herself all day and thought it had probably turned the guy off for good. Now this is so what some girl will really feel.
You don't really need to be sleeping around to identify with what they feel.
cut the cheese = farting?
If thats the episode you're referring to, it was quite hilarious.
For the record: I don't watch the show, I only caught a glimpse of this episode.
yeah but we dont act noble and pavitar and virgins if we are not.
Yah Anil Khan.
And it was something any girl could totally relate to.
Ji haaN, tum to totoN mae bhi hair style hi check kerti ho.
neither do those women. whats your point?
this is a disgrace..i never expected id find so many guys checking out the show..
I don't watch it at all; the reason I know about that particular episode is because the tv was already set on the channel before the show started (i.e. I hadn't changed the channel from the previous show) so I caught a glimpse of the episode. As proof, you can confirm it with anyone who watches the show that the farting sequence occurs right at the beginning of the episode.
Anil, it's o.k. We believe you.
I used to watch the show from time to time. I also like South Park, The Man Show, Last Coming Standing, The Drew Carrie Show, Reno 911 and others as well when time permits. I don't relate to any of the characters but, may be due to some hidden sub-consicous perversion, I like bawdy comedies. Anyone has problem with that?
I’ve only gtten into south park recently.. it is quite funny but only if ur watcin wit someone else.. some things are just not funny when watching alone. :halo:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Desi
u could also come up with ur own definition.
Every show that was mentioned in this thread is on my hate list.
i did watch it, then they showed the animated Muhammad PBUH, so I stopped, its a shame they could get away it, I dont think anyone complained.
I think i heard abt it.. but i was prolly in Pak at the time..
Was this the same time as the cartoons in DK were published?
They constantly show Jesus all the time, and in not so flattering ways..