desi facemask

ok so i finally tried that basen (corn flour) face mask lastnight..

i used 3 tablespoons of basen, half teaspoon of turmeric and two lemons (well one big and one small once)

i made a paste out of it and then applied a thick layer to my face.. left it on for about 15-20 minutes.. it is soo extremely refreshing!

I’ve tried like 9999999999 face masks and nothing has beat it yet :k:

I havent tried that many.. but used a lot of eye creams and my dark circles never seem to go away... after washing this mask off.. my circles seemed totally gone...

Thanks Saddzz, that is a great recipe for Pakoras.

try this:

first pour some oil, in a frying pan, add ginger and salt, red peppers.
Add some chicken for extra proteins. let it all simmer for 30 minutes.
and voila :slight_smile:

ok seriously, now
my sisters have some weird stuff too :slight_smile: And it does work, MashAllah .
If u want I ll give u the names of that stuff.

one thing, the mask u want, is to get light skin or just healthy skin? :konfused:

u welcome :flower2: thats what i thought.. i smelt like one later too :yummy:

dutch paki, na im not concerned bout skin colour.. more about looking fresh and getting rid of these dark circles

Sadzz is that enough for one day or a couple of days, seems like a lot of basen?

lol ok, I ll give you the names tomorrow, :slight_smile:

belle, it was for 4 people… i think half a tabelsoon of basen would be enuff for one person

thanks dutch paki :k:

my cousins are down from pak, so they’re giving me all these formulas for dieting and going “fair” :rotfl:

try sanday ka oil. It will make your face stand out.

To get rid of dark circles under your eyes, try getting proper sleep. It works miracles.

^ that doesnt work for me either.. ive had the problem since i was 16 :(

sanday ka oil?

isnt turmeric that yellow thing??

doesnt it make ur face yellow??

our yucky indian shop at uni had so much haldi in the food
,, ughhh,, i tried it a couple of times n the fingers would stay yellow for the next week

yuck!

u dont have to use the turmeric.. lekin yes its made my hands all yellow

mera face pehle hi kaafi peela hai, id rather not yellowfy it anymore

it makes it glow :blush:

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
I havent tried that many.. but used a lot of eye creams and my dark circles never seem to go away... after washing this mask off.. my circles seemed totally gone...

Udass Bacha (sadzzzzz) nehar mou papeeta try karain inshallah chand dinoN main theek ho jain gay