Desi/English Hip-Hop Songs

Ok i’m sure many of you have heard the songs that are a mix of english rap and desi music. In any other mix i can’t stand them, cuz they sound so cheesy, but when rap artists here do it, i think its kinda cool :slight_smile:
Anyhoo, there are the songs like

Slum Village-Disco Remix
Eric Sermon-React

Are there any others y’all know like this?

I also bring this up, because i just heard a new one i thougt was really cool twice on the radio, but can’t figure out what this song is. all i remember is the line “I like your indian moves” i

s'thing like indian flute....dunno by whom..

Punjabi MC :dhimpak:

Also as Lussi mentioned…Indian Flute by Timbaland & Magoo is awesome!

:) thanks guys-will have to go check it out.

punjabi mc? what mixes has he done?

listen to the following by Timbaland Rajeiv and Magoo

Indian Style
Indian Flute
Naughty Eye
and Naughty Eye v.2 from Timbaland and Maoos upcoming album called Under Construction 2

also loisten to Can't Get Enuuf by Timbaland Rajeiv and Iceberg Slimm

There's more by Timbaland but I can't remember them :D

Also Listen to Panjabi Mc's new one Stop What You Doing With I can't Rememba Who

I just love it when they spice Indian songs up with an English touch! :hula:

Indian Flute!! That was the one i was looking for! Thanks :slight_smile:

Will also make a note to check out the others :k:

:) any more?

hmmmmm love joint by outlandish :)
and theres sum more too :D

that song sucks...the video sucks even more.. ugh thoo thooo

yo i got a new joint for ya

it's by Nelly Furtado
the songs called Say What Ever You Want it's fully dEsI sTyLe

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *
yo i got a new joint for ya

it's by Nelly Furtado
the songs called Say What Ever You Want it's fully dEsI sTyLe

PC :D
Send me polisssssssssh :D:D:D

ji inshallah kal i will convert from my tape to my compa and also another hot desi/hip hop mix joint is the new mix........

Light Ya Ass On Fire - Trailblazers Productions - White Label IS hOt

Re: Desi/English Hip-Hop Songs

Didoooooooooooooo :hug:

I totally agree weith ya :slight_smile:

The song you are talking about is “Indian flute” by Timbaland and Magoo

I was gonna post it, but TJ did it before me..
http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=129632

Its a coooool song, and I was hooked after I first heard the song.. :smiley:

I’ll post a few more from a CD I have.. :slight_smile:

I'm not sure if there are any Britney fans out there, but theres this new song out called "Me Against The Music" featuring Modonna, and it has an awsome bhangra tune to it...

A HOT HO THOT TRACK IS BY SUM INDIAN UP IN BROOKLYN
The Song is called BROWN SKINZ GON SHINE I BEEn Listenign to it since i ripped it ti's awsumeeeeeee

will respond to you all later, but thanks so far :kiss:

here’s another, i think…

it’s called “backstabber” or something

Backstabbers is old :P

Checkout the new hit album “Meri Madhubala”.

pc- i didn’t know :stuck_out_tongue:

MM- :k: thanks